Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Surprise birthday gift

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the Bistro.
Location: Banff...you have you need.
I wanted to surprise my wife with a quick getaway to Banff and heard about Juniper Hotel, especially their Bistro. It was a huge success and an amazing weekend. The room was cozy with a spectacular view of the valley. The next morning we had an incredible meal in the Bistro. My wife stayed away from the braised rabbit dish because in her own words, "I don;t eat anything I can hit on the highway." She loved her meal as did I. We are planning on going back in the Summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banff AB

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great staff, short drive to town with easy parking and wonderful view of the mountains. Nature is literally outside the door, outdoor hot tub was great way to end day on the slopes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Banff town site.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The wifi was fantastic. The outdoor hot tub was fun. It was a good hotel close to Banff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: Nothing!
Lovely hotel. Don't let the fact that it is on the other side of the highway to main Banff fool you. $8 cab ride in and a lovely night ambience in the hot tub!! Front desk staff is amazingly friendly. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in quiet location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and a fantastic restaurant.
The Juniper Hotel was great! Lovely hotel with clean, large rooms and a fantastic restaurant. The staff were very friendly and provided great service. The hotel is just out of Banff downtown, approx. a 3 minute drive, close enough to the activity but also very quiet and peaceful with amazing views of the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, just outside of Banff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Secluded mountain location, yet very close to Banff.
Cons: Rooms could use a fridge.
Location: Just on the other side of the Trans Canada highway from Banff. A nice, quiet location that is still very close to Banff, Norquay and Sunshine.
The Juniper is a nice, clean hotel just on the other side of the Trans Canada from Banff. It's perched by itself on the side of the mountain and has a nice view of Banff--especially from the outdoor hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little rustic, but in a good way.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: How close it was to Banff and how friendly the staff was. And the rooms were cozy and comfortable and a great view of the mountains.
Cons: They should invest in new pillows. The ones we had were horrible. We didn't have the best sleep because of that.
Location: A five minute drive from downtown Banff. and the hot springs. Skiing is really close by and hiking as well.
We really liked this hotel. It is a little rustic but in a good way. It's not fancy but has all the comforts home. Our room was comfortable with an amazing view of the mountains. We did like that there were no carpets in the room because carpets can tend to get really dirty after a while. But, the only downside to that was you could hear every little thing going on above you. Next time we stay there we will request a room on the second floor. We loved how close it was to Banff. You can drive there in under 5 minutes. It was just right for us as we weren't right in the middle of Banff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and value with a view!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, away from busy Banff but short taxi ride after a few drinks with supper
Location: Great location if you're not looking to be directly in Banff. Excellent location if you plan on skiing at Mt Norquay.
Brief stay, but pleased with our room. Bistro was delicious. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Rustic and tucked away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! It's a short drive out of Banff, with a rustic feel. The front desk staff were super helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. We loved the windows and the view! Our room was beside the hot tub and highway, however we didn't find it noisy. Highly recommend having breakfast at the bistro while the sun is rising! We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and cozy.
Cons: We were placed on the 1st floor next to the Bistro so it got a bit loud during the mornings. Would prefer to be on different location next time.
Room was comfy for the two of us. The location isn't great for travellers without a car but was great for us.