Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful location overlooking the Town of Banff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort and clealiness
Away from town centre meant that you had peace and tranquility from the busy town centre. Convenient free shuttle to and from town centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Just because we have a dog doesn't mean the room should be disgusting and smelled so bad. The floors were so dirty you wanted to leave your shoes on. They did give dog bowls and teats. The hotel staff were nice but the noise was bad and when we complained and asked for a manager no one got back to us. I wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, room needs attetion

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location and view from patio is fantastic.
Cons: Make sure rooms are in good condition.
Location: Banff and environs has breathtaking scenery and there are many ways to take in the landscape. You can go hiking, cycling, play golf or just sightsee.
We stayed for 3 nights at the Juniper, a mid-century modern hotel. The room we had was large but the bathroom was small. The room had been refurbished in a modern style and looked quite pleasant. However, on further, inspection we noticed the paint on the walls near the door were chipped, the door knob plate on the bathroom door was dangling, the veneer on the bathroom door was splintered , the window coverings were wrinkled and the legs on the occasional chairs and armoire looked liked they had been chewed. At $259 per night, I expected the room to be in good condition. I realize it is high season and the rooms are turning over quickly but the hotel needs to ensure it has a way to deal with such issues between guest stays, so guests get what they pay for and are not disappointed. I would recommend this hotel but with caveats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, location, staff, mountain views from restaurant. Good food. Gardens
Cons: Nothing really all lovely.
Location: 3 minutes drive into town. In bear country so watch out!! We saw 4 on the wildlife safari which was superb 😄😄
Great rooms that are quiet, clean and nicely presented. Courteous friendly and helpful staff. Dined in the restaurant one night which offers superb views and good tasty food. Hot spa was nice after a long walk. Free large car park 3 minutes drive into town with plenty of free parking available If I am in Banff again I would stay again without hesitation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel a Bit Away From Town Center

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was a nice hotel with friendly and responsive staff. The hotel is away from the Banff town center and is a short 5 minute drive into town. There is a lot of open space around the hotel. The room we were in was nice and comfortable. Would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Unacceptable conditions for huge price. Rough, disinterested, unhelpful reception on check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montebello, Calif.

Still in the 20th century

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The restaurant food was very good, and there was a good view of the mountains from it.
Not enough electric outlets and not well placed for recharging devices. The WiFi was mediocre, which is common in hotels. There is not enough counter space in the bathroom for two people. There is no elevator for use b guests. The staff was cooperative in bringing our luggage up to the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed but thin wall

Posted Jul 27, 2016
1 day stay staff very friendly . We walked into town as its only30 minute walk. Away from business of town Was are thin as we headed people above us & neighbours leaving at06:30 in morning. Patio was perfect view of Banff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaudreuil-Dorion

Expérience correcte

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Propreté de la chambre.
Location: Assez près de tout. Banff regorge de choses à faire.
Hôtel correct un peu en retrait du centre ville. Possible quand même de marcher jusqu'au centre-ville. Chambre petite mais correcte. Planchers de bois franc craquent. Rare pour un hôtel d'avoir des planchers de ce type. Notre chambre était près du corridor menant au lobby. C'était un peu bruyant mais pas au point de nous empêcher de dormir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful setting and views from balcony and Bistro and outdoor patio and very pleasant staff compensated for inconvenient aspects of rooms and lack of dusting rooms and cleaning debris in hallways.