Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rimrock is a sure upscale value

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nice setting. nice quiet pool
Cons: Internet connection was poor, but we were told they were working on an upgrade (and it may be true, as svrl Tellus truck were in the parking.
Location: Banff, the mountains, hiking, the gondola (Sulphur montain) and Banff hot springs are afew minute walk from the hotel.
Our two day out-of-season stay was nice, confortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to gondola, beautiful views

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay, staff was friendly and helpful, close to gondola, amazing views, food was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Would stay again. Housekeeping scheduling needs some attention, and the HVAC needed attention. ie. room would not cool down, and fan squeaked in the air vent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel at the foot of the rockies in Banf

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, large indoor pool, sauna and also a gym. The scenery around is breathtaking.
Cons: The heating is done through water pipes in the walls, and those pipes can give off a loud rushing sound at night sometimes. Can make it tough to sleep
We have stayed at the Rimrock before (my wife and I), and we both love it. The Primrose restaurant has an amazing breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary alta

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Unbelievable view , staff extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great view and location. Staff was very helpful and kind. Hotel looks awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice location beautiful view good hot whirlpool room very confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable hotel after a hard day's skiing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel feels very welcoming, with a large fireplace in their lobby lounge. Rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting on the mountain, very comfortabl

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We have a wonderful night at the Rimrock, the room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a beautiful view. We enjoyed the hottub and sauna and a delicious relaxing meal and cocktails in the Larkspur Lounge. We will definately be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Poor Climate controls and a fridge that came straight out of an 80's porno