Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Spectacular Views

Posted Jan 16, 2017
If you are looking for a room with a view this is the hotel to stay at. We stayed in a Premium room to ensure we had a view and we were blown away. Large windows added to the experience. The skating rink lit up at night was a treat and we enjoyed all the meals we had at the Primrose. It was a very nice weekend, highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great experience

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Spacious room, felt homey. Excellent service. Location walking distance to gondola and hot springs. Lovely mountain view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year in Banff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: The bathroom need some renovation. Over all sufficient.
Professional and friendly staff made our vacation pleasant and unforgettable. The facility is a little dated but well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A true gem in the Canadian Rockies.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The Rimrock feels classic and modern at the same time. Unsurpassed mountain views, spacious, well appointed rooms, attentive staff and stellar service. World class romantic dining in one venue, great family friendly fare in another. Intimate lounges stocked with the best libations. Treat yourself to the hot and cool pools and modern gym, and spoil yourself in the spa (book in advance). An exceptioonal hotel experience at any time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Everything was beautiful, the staff were all very helpful, the hotel facilities were great. Only complaint was that our wifi wasn't very good but I think that was due to where our room was situated. Would definitely stay again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Our first choice in Banff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Room and restaurants all have nice view. Restaurants are good. Noncheese cake for deserts is a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful hotel incredible view amazing atmosphere

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Enjoyed spending Christmas in this hotel and will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the most beautiful places in the Rokies

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: the beauty of the nature around the place and hot spring facilitates accross
Location: Natural Hot Spring and very close to Banff and accessible
The front desk lady was not necessarily friendly and accommodating, but hen the hotel gust services called us and made sure we were taken care of :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Banff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location, views, overall ambiance
Cons: room renovations, dining service
We stayed in this hotel over 10 years ago, and we really loved it. The rooms are starting to show their age, but we noticed that they were renovating, so that is likely to improve. Our room was a little tired looking and there was a little bit of mildew in the bathroom. Overall, though, the facilities and common areas are beautiful, and we had fantastic views. We went during Christmas season, and the decor was very tasteful and beautiful. Service was pretty good. However, when we first arrived we had drinks and lunch at the Larkspur. The fireplace and views were spectacular. The service was lacking and our server was not very friendly. After he brought us our first round of drinks, he disappeared. Perhaps, it was a shift change. We never had anyone check on us after we received our food. My husband went to the bar to get our drinks, and then service picked up a little bit. We also had room service, and food and service was great. Overall, a very nice hotel and experience with some opportunities for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Cozy Christmas

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful place to stay in winter, great restaurant, the lounge is a beautiful place to sit and watch the snow outside