Ratings based on 2,604 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Rimrock Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Resort was Quiet, clean, beautiful view, and great staff. Yummy restaurant!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything was good. Clean hotel, friendly staff, parkade is a bit of a gong show but everything else was great. Would recommend or stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent value for a resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: Walking distance to the hot springs and gondola and away from the busy town center.
Impressed with two day stay at the Rimrock Resort. Staff was extremely friendly and overall loved all aspects of the resort including our room. Can't wait to come back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice view and location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It's a pretty good hotel but the bathtub in my room was not draining and lots of noise coming from the plumbing system through the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

a holiday inn at 4 seasons prices

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was great except for the above noted night clerk
Cons: more control of the room temp
Location: Tons of things to do in Banff
I We checked in on Tuesday staff was great except for the night desk clerk my friend wasn't feeling well around 1 am and she went to the front desk to see if she could get room service to bring her some ginger ale or of there was a vending machine were she could get some. The hotel in it's guest services book says it has 24 hr room service, it does not. Also if you are any where near six feet tall do not put your arms above your head to stretch you'll hit the celling with your hands. I also had to duck the exit signs in the hallway. The rooms are way too hot and there is no way to get them cool. It was 25c in our room impossible to sleep. Spoke to another guest while getting coffee and they had the same issue. wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiing get away

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We had a late check in but the room was comfy and clean. Pillow cases are two different sizes for personal preference. Primrose restaurant opens at Seven am and the staff are friendly, I wasn't happy with the cold breakfast, I'm not sure if they forgot to turn on the heaters for the buffet or not but everything me and the wife got was cold. I've never had any issues at this hotel before but this time there was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Had a great trip and the hotel was great. The views were great and we had a great experience staying at the Rimrock. The room was clean and the customer service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the hospitality of the staff - outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Quiet, Spectacular View

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location and quietness
Cons: carpets looking a little "tired" in hall ways
Location: Banff Hot Springs, spectacular view of Mount Rundle
lovely hotel, quiet, and a nice little walk up the hill to the Banff Hot Springs, very good dinner at Primrose Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nic3 hotel, clean rooms.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Only draw back was parking. There is not enough parking in th3 parade & no notification if it is full, hard to turn around & go back out.