Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great hotel for a great price.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: If it had breakfast included it would be perfect!!
Location: So much to do in Banff!!
Amazing hotel. Heated tiled floor and fireplace with an amazing view. Loved it and would recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Albert

Magnificent views of the surrounding mountains.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel is located in an elevated area away from Banff downtown. Excellent views of surrounding mountains. Cabin has a full kitchen to an adjoining deck. Parking is not a problem. The only setback was the small shower booth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in beautiful location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Rooms are comfortable, the beds are comfortable and kitchenette is fine for heating pizza or microwaving food. Pool is great for kids and gym is well-equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Private cabin on the mountainside

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It's location was right in the wilderness - we watched squirrels and birds on our deck and hiked right from our door.
Cons: While we enjoyed the ambiance, some might find the facilities a little dated, but everything worked well.
Location: It's in Banff - there's everything to do nearby if you like being outside!! There's even a little grocery store across the street.
We loved our loft cabin - and the kids loved each having a double bed in the loft. Their great staff took care of a booking issue that occurred and handled it very professionally. Fantastic location on the side of the mountain - our morning hike felt wonderful. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: the steam shower in our room
Room was quiet and clean the steam shower in our room was awesome. Bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Cabin, great view

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cabin was spacious and the perfect accommodation. The addition of having the fully loaded kitchenette make it ideal for those bringing snacks and drinks for the adventures out there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Slept well. Had what we needed. Could use some remodeling such as water stained ceiling tiles in bathroom and worn couch that was not comfortable. Easy walk to town pretty views. Hot tub has several jets that didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldnt go back

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room was filthy, food and grease all over the walls. The shower curtain smelled like mildew. Ants all over. Front desk was pleasant, amenities ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Loft near everything!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff was wonderful and so helpful. The loft was spacious, kitchen had everything we needed, the grills were right next to the room, and everything you would need was at walking/short drive distance. Will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff is very friendly, the location is great. The furniture has seen better days.