Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, cozy, and scenic hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Checkin was quick and smooth. Staff was super friendly. Room was clean and up to expectations. We stayed in executive suite. It was worth paying for it. Steam shower, jets tub and spacious room with balcony. Definitely recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruined our very short time together

Posted Feb 14, 2017
So disappointed in the room. Very outdated and nothing worked properly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is a good option if you are wanting your own space with a kitchen and bedrooms. The rooms were basic but not the cleanest. Hotel staff was accommodating and brought fresh bedding as requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Nice hotel strategical situated on the Rockies

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: nice welcoming staff, very calm and safe area to stay
Cons: please, the bottom of the windows could use an insulation the beds are very close to them and you can feel the cold air coming trough into the bedroom
Location: very well located, Lake Minnewanka is close by & beautiful views. Lake Louise wonderful scenarios also a minutes driving lots of ski areas
due to the strategical area of this hotel we could easily visit several areas and sites on the Rockies back and forward
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good deal

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Quiet hotel, nice bus service, nice amenities in room (fireplace, hot tub and steam bath). Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff were amazing!! They went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Bed concerns

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We did a 1 night stay in the Deluxe Condo. The bed in the actual room waset made fresh we believed. There were hair on the blanket. Then the next morning we woke up, found few what seems to be bedone bugs bites. My skin was ichy all over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious room with king bed, steam shower and fireplace.
Cons: The parking didn't seem to accommodate big vehicles (Escalades and big trucks) well although it didn't affect us too much. Maybe angle parking?
Location: It's up on the hill from Banff so you have to drive to town, take a shuttle bus or have a really long walk. Banff is a great town with great food!
We had a great stay at this hotel. The reception staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean, and had all the necessary amenities (fireplace and steam shower in the room, double sinks) and the king bed was comfortable. There was a pool and sauna on the premises, but we didn't get to them. The location of the hotel is up a bit from the townsite which made it nice and quiet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Staff were very pleasant at check in. Loved the fireplace and the fact that they supply you with wood and kindling. Very nice that they supplya bus pass that gets you into town. Saves trying to find parking places or if you have too much wine with dinner. Hot tub was great., too bad they dont have the pool in the same builidng so you could utilize both without having to go across the pakring lot to the main builiding.. Banff as usual was a fantastic place and the view of the moutnain from our room was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a beautiful area, and is pet friendly.
Cons: Kitchen isn't very well stocked.
Location: Banff is beautiful. Lots of hiking and skiing nearby.
We did have a few problems and the staff tried very hard to help out.