Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy. Don't get room on pool side

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Big rooms. Sofa. Underground parking was nice but limited
Cons: Noisy groups of kids running in the halls and constantly playing in the pool and hot tub from 8am to 10pm. Felt uncomfortable to have blinds open as everyone in pool was looking straight in. Noise from pool was very frustrating and sound insulation was very poor. Having to pay for WiFi is just plain cheap. The room was fine it was just the constant noise ruined the experience.
Location: Lots to do in canmore and area. We spent as much time outside as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very new Hotel , clean and well maintained.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the WorldMark is excellent, very close to the Three sister mountain and at the same time 5 minutes drive from Canmore Downtown. Nice heated pool and Hot tubs (2) with a small but comfortable dry sauna. This makes the WorlMark a good choice for a relax and active stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff deserves a 5 star rating

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We travel extensively for both business and pleasure. The entire staff has a 5 star rating from us. Whatever we needed, it was provided for us within 5 minutes of request. Very helpful with information and directions. We even left a pair of shoes in the room when we checked out and received an email to let us know the shoes were left there. Amazing service. This is the place you will want to stay. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Great Location and Hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very clean, along with the hotel and amenities. The location was amazing! I will be coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Awesome!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious and the hot tub and pool were awesome as well! Only thing I didn't like was that there was no nearby restaurant. Otherwise everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara-on-the-lake

Great place

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It exceeded our expectations. Room was fantastic and we liked that you could bbq if you wanted too. Bed and linens are very nice. Pool and hot was great. Staff nice, great amenities in the room and free laundry room. Nice that it wasn't right in town. Would definetly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time share type hotel off the beaten path

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Hot tub. Quiet. Views.
Cons: Needing updating and larger pool.
Location: Need a car to explore but beautiful and quiet.
Time share type hotel off the beaten path with nice views but you will need a car to explore. Pool is average shallow and small. Hot tub has great views. Studio room had small kitchen with lots of supplies. We liked it here but would prefer closer to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, Alberta

Out of the way, but worth the drive

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nice room, nice pool/hot tub area.
Hotel was a bit out of the way from the main part of town, but worth the drive for the discounted rate we paid. As this isn't really a 'hotel', we were surprised to find out that they didn't provide shampoo (the one time we didn't bring any). Luckily, there are plenty of stores in town to pick up a bottle. Also, no ice machines, but the fridge has one. Took a while to make ice, and it was very noisy at night. I'd recommend buying a bag if you're staying more than a couple of days. Unfortunately, we had some noisy neighbors, that like to talk throughout the night. Not out of control, but we could hear them until the wee hours of the morning. Walls are a bit thin. Great value for the quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View is wonderful and room was ideal

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Location: Lots of trails to explore in the area and you can walk to town from here but it is a bit of a hike.
A great resort style hotel. The room was really clean, comfortable and very clean. We had everything we needed. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and loved that it was landscaped so that you did not see the parking lot while enjoying the view. The view from our room was great, trees and mountains. It was very quiet.