Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Banff is beautiful, but pretty upscale.
Very affordable place to stay in a great location. The hotel is nothing fancy, but were very happy to learn upon arrival that the profits benefit a good cause locally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was expecting something way better, it was extremely disappointing when I got to the hotel room, I payed 99 dollars to stay in a place that is honestly worth 50 dollars a night. It was ridiculous, the room was extremely small, it was old, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was the worst I have ever seen, extremely small, and the shower was horrible! for a moment I thought about leaving at the same moment when I step in to going to another hotel! It was extremely disappointing! I planned a nice weekend with my boyfriend, and the hotel was a disaster, I would have preferred to have stayed in King Edward hotel for 68 dollars, I am sure I would have had a way better experience, but the rating for the YWCA was higher, I have already stayed at King Edward and it wasn't bad at all! I cannot believe that I payed 99 dollars for that! I am never going back, and I am not telling others about this hotel, definitely not worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown Banff at an affordable price
Cons: Better directions to where the kitchen is
Price, location and overall room cleanliness is decent! Would recommend staying here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed here for a weekend in November and it was a lot nicer than we anticipated. Our room had 2 beds, a private bath, and a kitchen all to ourselves. It was also walking distance from the city center and made everything convenient. An area for improvement is the parking lot. Most of the parking spaces don't have lines dividing the spaces, so cars make up their own parking spots and less cars are able to fit. Also, if you come back late at night, it's hard to find parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential to be a good budget hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: What one would expect for a cheap hotel. The basic amenities were fine
Cons: The bed was terrible! A quality Queen bed should be the minimum expected in any hotel, but the double bed that slopes into the middle is not good at all.
Location: Great location just 5mins walk from the middle of Banff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

If you want wifi don't stay here

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Great location, close to town. Rooms adequate, compact bathroom. Poor lighting available in the room - 2 bedside lamps only. Advertised that there was free wifi - but we could not connect to the internet for the duration of our stay (3nights). We asked staff about the issue but no real answer or solution to the problem was given. We thought this was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Good deal for the price!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
nice stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but clean room, not really comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Generally quiet during our stay. Bathroom sink was missing the stopper, a bit disgusting. Overall old room but clean. Didn't see the control for room temperature. The sheet covering the blanket had piling, not comfortable. Wouldn't stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Share kitchen needed a good clean... was too grotty to use