Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and decent but loud

Posted Dec 14, 2015
The YWCA Banff Hotel is a nice place to stay if in town for skiing or other activities. It's comfortable, great location, and affordable. My only real complaint is that it was extremely loud: there was water running throughout the night and the door kept banging against the frame until we put our luggage against it. Otherwise, a good hostel/hotel option - basic but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Nice location. Food was good. But they never made ours beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Edmonton,AB

Basic accommodation

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was basic but that I was expecting that being budget accommodations. There was a table light on the desk that had a faulty cord . It would only work for a short time and the light would overheat very quickly. Very dangerous. Restaurant was poor quality food, service and overpriced for what you got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PETR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
I booked a double ensuite room on line and didn't realise until I arrived that there were all different levels of accommodation, including backpacker. This was great as I could make a cup of tea in the kitchen and take it back to my room. I bought a mug at the op shop in Banff Avenue and kept milk in one of the kitchen fridges. Cafe staff were very attentive and meals were fresh and healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eunkyung

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
방이 좁았으며 실내에 화장실이 없어 공동으로 이용해야해서 아주 불편하였습니다. 와이파이가 잘 터지지 않아 이용이 거의 불가능했습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucille from Lacombe

Good visit

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant & comfortable Staff very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by susanne from Holbæk

God beliggenhed nær by

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Der var meget lydt igennem til naboværelset. Vi kunne tydeligt høre naboerne. Lyskontakten til værelset sad ude på gangen og der manglede eget toilet og bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel like accommodations in Banff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great staff, good price, close walk to everything. Stayed one night in the spacious family room. Obviously not a five star hotel but it gets the job done.