Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Friendly hosts

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and green

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This resort has a very cosy and green space, plus it has a private beach, which no one would actually access if only he stays at this resort. Staff is super friendly. Kitchen is so so, but there is plenty of nice restaurants around (within 5 min bike trip).
4 out of 5
by Dorota

convenient and simple stop over stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
one night stay before early flight next morning. Convenient location near the airport, close to fisherman village - great place to go out to eat and and drink. friendly service, simple accom. fair price. but would not stay longer than couple of night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

In a great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice room for what we paid. The owners were so helpful too. Really lovely people. Even helping us out with people they knew near our next destination to make sure we were looked after.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay at Cocooning!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great couple of days before we moved on! Dave was a great help in advising us on what we could do whilst on Samui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very quaint little hotel. The manager/owner was very wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Texas

Cocooning Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. The price was cheap. Safe and secure. Helpful owners and staff. AC worked good.
Cons: Doors need to seal better, new bed
Location: location was excellent for Fisherman's Village. Restaurants, bars, massage, shopping, Beach all close
Stayed 5 days at end of 3 week visit to Thailand. This was my final stop and mostly chill time before trip home. Fisherman's Village was great. Hotel was ok as long as you are expecting a budget hotel. I was. Good owners/staff. Very friendly.
1 out of 5
by not a 4 star from Bangkok

Hot, no food, service is on call

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Arrived and all seemed well. Owner was plesant. Arrived in room. Dishes were dirty, no soups for wasroom, toilet paper empty and heat was unbareable. It took 24 hours for air to work/circulate. We went to check out, and owner wasn't there. Asked us to wait 10 minutes for us to get there but we would of been late to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Cocooning is down the quiet end of Fisherman's Village but that is not a bad thing at all - the restaurants are cheaper down here but the food is still great, the beach is quiet and everything is easily within walking distance. The owners are very friendly, helpful and informative. The room was clean, the air con worked well and the bed was comfy. All in all basic, but good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Hiccup1986 from Windsor

Great location, amazing owners...

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Dave and Terese were amazing. Sorted out everything from a hire car to daily tips on where to go and what to do. It made all the difference to our stay. Hotel was basic but what do you expect for the money!? we'd definately return.