Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We booked and paid for an early taxi to go to the airport at the reception desk, the taxi came 30 minutes late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Its an old hotel, staff very friendly, great location and price. But not the best place to stay of you want to rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place right on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Close to food.
Cons: Bathroom.
I liked this little hotel. You have a private room/bungalow with a porch (two chairs and a tableand steps from the beach. They provide beach loungers and towels which is great. The room is basic but nice and clean. King size bed and air con. The bathroom was a little smelly and old, but hey for the price it was just fine. Close to restaurants, pharmacy, small grocery store and Thai massages places. They have a nice restaurant that is very pleasant to sit in. Their wifi is not great. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

A nice spot

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We got unit B-1, one of the 2 beachfront units. A-1 and B-1 are beachfront, all others are not. The view and being right on the beach is fantastic. The value for money was very good. Staff were very friendly and service was good. After 2 meals, we decided ee didn't like the food in the restaurant and ate elsewhere for the rest of our stay. The area Kinnaree is in is not really "resorty". Chaweng beach is, and has lots more going on if you want tons of bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc, canada

Alright for the price.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Our bed sheets had stains and tears in them. There was also mould on the bed skirt. We had issues with ants on our bed. The bathroom made us feel very uncomfortable. It was not very clean, and there was a sewage type smell that came from our drains. If the exhaust fan was not on, the smell of sewer oveewhelmed our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Perfect place in Koh Samui

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Everything was just perfect.
Our room was facing the beach. We could spend great time at balcony with perfect view from there. Also, the room got perfectly cleaned up and the art of bath towels were amazing:). The staffs were always helpful. Great hospitality. We will stay here when we come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice resort with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They have the coolest hotel towels I've ever seen. They are folded like origami to be shaped like elephants (see my photo).
Location: The beach is a few meters walk from the rooms. The Big Buddha monument, restaurants, souvenir shops and convenience stores within walking distance.
The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean, with good working air-conditioners and a tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach.great staff. good food.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: the aircon
Cons: nothing realy
Location: boat trips scuba diving.
overall very good.right on the beach in a quieter part of bang rak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We only stayed here for one night as a stop over. The rooms are nice, bathroom was a little tired. Good location for bars and restaurants however it's not overly lively - chaweng beach is more for partying. Staff were lovely. Would definitely stay again.