Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful hotel with own beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, having the beach so close. Quietness. Breakfast buffet
Cons: Having a massage room would be ideal. Maybe having someone walk around the pool taking drink orders or snack orders. Nothing really
Location: The location was a bit far from anything but if your looking to for peace and quiet than the Manathai is for you.
We stayed at the Manathai for 10 days. We didn't realise that it was the wet season but it was great just the same. We went for rest and relaxation. The hotel is a bit away from everything but they do have a free shuttle bus running everyday to take you to town. We ended up hiring a motorbike and went sightseeing...we felt safe on the road. There are some amazing waterfalls around. All the staff where very pleasant and helpful. Ta at breakfast was extremely friendly and it was a pleasure talking to him every morning..he recommended going to the hot springs/pool to us. Claudio at the tour booking was excellent she was very informative and a friendly and happy young lady who couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
by Francesca from roma

Splendido hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Vado in Thailandia a due volte l'anno ma non ero mai stata a Khao Lak. Splendido. Hortel fantastico su spiaggia deserta. Attenzione se chiedete e vi confermano stanze comunicanti. Vi potrebbero dare due stanze vicine ma senza porta di comunicazione (come è successo a me). Le stanze sono tutte comunicanti a 2 a 2 quindi devono solo darvi le stanze corrette. Chiarite che volete due stanze con una porta di comunicazione tra di loro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed two weeks in this great resort located on amazing beach. Breakfast very good wide selection including Thai food. Hotel / roomis clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel / schlechte Klimaanlage

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr tolles Hotel, mit gutem Frühstück. Super Lage, der Strand ist grandios. Endlos lang und fast Menschenleer. Einziger Kritikpunkt: der Geruch im Zimmer und die Feuchtigkeit im Zimmer. Alles fühlte sich ständig feucht an inkl. Bettwäsche usw. Das Hotel ist super nur leider ist die Klimaanlage /Geruch für mich ein Grund das Hotel nicht mehr zu buchen. Wenn das behoben ist jederzeit gerne wieder!
3 out of 5
by Hazal from Sweden

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights in Manathai, beach was really nice full sand the area is so relaxing. We took massages at Be Friend at it was really nice cheaper and better location than hotel. Food was okay when we order a la carte in thai restaurant or room service but we didn't like beach bbq and international restaurant. Breakfasts are also nice. But we awared of mosquitos and some other insects hotel is very close to lake in both sides.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Claudio from Bangkok

Nice property, but sub-par F&B and slow Internet

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Keep in mind I only stayed one night, for a pit stop on a long motorcycle trip. The property seems pretty new and looks nice. The pool and beach area are terrific. The food and drink at the restaurant, including breakfast, were below standard relative to the property and the price, in my opinion. The biggest drawback for me was slow Internet. This was compounded by poor mobile reception (and I carry a SIM card from all 3 major carriers in Thailand), so if you need to keep in touch while relaxing on the beach, plan ahead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thionville

Parfait

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pas de problème vraiment parfait. La plage est super et on peut vite être seul au monde.. ou le contraire pour 300bat en taxi une charmante ville. Et par la plage 30 min de marche et une 50en de resto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pfullingen

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Sehr ruhiges Hotel mit tollem Strand und super Essen! Badezimmer war leider nicht immer richtig geputzt worden und die vielen Mosquitos waren eine Qual. Ansonsten top Hotel etwas außergalb von Khao Lak mit vergleichbar gutem Strand wie am White Sands Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à la plage top de chez top

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Hôtel classe, tout est parfait , le personnel très gentil est serviable , c'était parfait