Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Good Hotel, great looking beach

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Loved the beach, hotel is really good as well, only complaint cocktails 🍹 doesn't have much alcohol in them 😂
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great for Bangtao beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great base for discovering Phuket or just hanging around the beach. Property is a little dated compared with other more expensive hotels but still charming in its own way. Beautiful gardens and pools.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Lovely resort on a quiet beach, friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean and spacious resort and room. Very friendly staff, awesome pool and beach close by. Good food. Awesome breakfast. Area is quiet and relaxing on the beach, not many shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Nice vacation perfect Location of the Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good Location Friendly staff Room ok for 4 Star At the last Day tar bits on the beach which spoilt shoes. Wifi very slow When many people arrived. Popular for russians and Chinese. All in all relaxing days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Pla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. And some point that your information we will inform to Manage Department for reorganize plane.
1 out of 5
by Abdullah

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Urgent email* I tried to call the customer services but there is an issue in the connection. Today I checked in the hotel (Amora beach resort in Phuket) after checking in I found a lot of problems and I have documented with photos. 1- sister had allergy skin from the room due to an clean room.( I have the pic) 2- doges are swimming in the pool( I have the pic) 3 - cats in the restaurant of the hotel( I have the pic) 4- un clean walls of the room and the bathroom ( have pic) I left right away from the hotel because no human being will stay there. I tried to cancel the room but it's non refundable. This is an iususee I went to another hotel and stayed there. This is unfair I need my money back as soon as possible. Solve this problem please ( email me so I can fwd the documented pic) Abdullah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel, with friendly and helpful staff, big rooms and cleaned daily, right on the beach with lots of good restaurants nearby, good place to stay and would easily stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The word "terrible" best describes this place..

Posted May 4, 2017
Terrible beds - the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on at a hotel. The "mattress" was nonexistent - it felt like I was sleeping on just the box spring. Terrible food - the free breakfast is a joke. There's a reason why it's included. The selection is very limited and the taste is lacking. The one thing I enjoyed there were the pancakes - and these were made by a machine from pre-packaged mix. Terrible WiFi - don't expect to have working wifi in your room. I had to go down to the lobby/cafe everytime I wanted to do research or look at email. Noted: I was on the third floor and there are no elevators at this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Ok choice for a tight budget

Posted May 2, 2017
Location on beach and walking distance to township is a plus. Hotel is a bit run down, breakfast choices have been reduced compared to a few years ago. Some bad smells coming from the water treatment plant that has been built nearby. Probably ok for the money but there could be better choices out there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel set on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the grounds, the large room, the pools. The reception and especially the excursion staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Deal with sunbed hogging. Get restaurant staff to smile.
Location: It is on the sandy Bang Tao beach. 200 yards along the beach is the village with shops and restaurants.
Many people have mentioned that the hotel is a little 'tired' and I would agree with that, but with realistic expectations based on the good value price I would say that it is fine. The grounds are well kept. The two pools are different and both have their merits. The newer pool is interesting with islands and bridges etc but almost completely and closely surrounded by hotel rooms such that there's a feeling of being watched. The older pool is more basic, but is set more in grass and trees and I preferred it. The restaurant staff seemed unhappy. I think perhaps it was a thankless task for them dealing with demanding and rude guests (not us obviously :-) ) and they seemed unable to find a smile. The rooms are large and airy, with air conditioning (essential) and the cleaning staff were friendly and efficient. The walk down through the grounds to the beach (100 yards) was pleasant, and the beach was very nice and not overcrowded. We were the only brits in the hotel, which was odd. The rest seemed to be Chinese (25%) and Russian (75%) possibly due to it being Russian Orthodox Christmas while we were there and Chinese New Year coming up. Perhaps the biggest gripe was the tendency of the guests to 'claim' sunbeds as their own by tying them up with pieces of clothing etc. The hotel states that its policy does not allow people to claim sunbeds in this way, but did nothing to deal with it. It was rare to be able to get an unclaimed sunbed even first thing in the morning.