Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga CA

Beautiful family friendly resort

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Visited this resort for a family vacation and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff is very courteous and helpful and made our stay pleasant and memorable. New Year’s Eve party at Xana beach club was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Pupe', Hotel Management
Dear Atul, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, especially New Year's Eve party at Xana Beach Club and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm regards, Michal Zitek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: expedia
great experince overall. amazing staff great service and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Pupe', Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking your time submitting such praising review. Knowing we have managed once again to make your stay fantastic makes our job worthwhile and leads us to believe we have fulfilled our mission in creating memorable experiences. We are already looking for your return. With best regards, Michal Zitek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great location and facilities.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Really enjoyed the huge pool and the beach area. Lots of space for walking around, great facilities. Staff always ready to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Pupe', Hotel Management
Dear Stefano, Thank you for your review - we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us immensely. We are so proud of our team and very pleased to know that you enjoyed our pool service. Hope to have the opportunity to impress you again! Sincerely, Michal Zitek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent hotel for relaxation

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very friendly n great staff Especially Jennet our hostess who made our stay very comfortable and memorable for our 25th Anniversary One downside was a huge wedding that was on and very noisy and some of the facilities were closed to the hotel guest which was not fair The management tried to make up for it by throwing in some extras and even offering us a stay at The Banyan Tree We would most certainly come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Pupe', Hotel Management
Dear K & R, Greetings from sunny Phuket and thank you for staying with us recently. Your kind review is highly appreciated and glad to hear all your needs were fulfilled and you had a great time with us. Also thank you for your kind words on Jennet it is great for them to receive such valuable customer feedback. Please accept my most sincere apology for the disturbance you experienced from the wedding group event held during your stay. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon Sincerely, Michal Zitek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent Resort with amazing staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I recently got married here and have had the most amazing stay. All our guest have loved being here and have also raved about how beautiful this hotel is. All staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is to die for and keeps you full untill dinner. Oh and the beds are super comfortable - turndown service is nice aswell
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Pedcharat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your value feedback and look forward to welcome you back to our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A great place to recover after a busy year

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Wotif
We were guests during the low season so we had the resort almost to ourselves. Plenty of space near the pool, easy to get appointments in the spa and attentive service in the restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Figen Bulut, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for your kind words about our resort. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you had a delightful experience at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another blissful stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC (Australia)

Beautiful beachfront resort.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Beachfront resort, situated between two lagoons. We booked to stay 4 was and loved it. Resort Manager introduced herself 3 days in & asked if we were happy with everything. We stayed in a loft, with bedroom upstairs, balcony, ensuite with shower, as well as outside bath/shower. Downstairs was living area meals area, kitchenette, toilet and balcony with 2 x sun lounges. Room attendants arrived twice daily (cleaning in am, and turn down bed/oil burners (both levels) in pm. Service was excellent, staff were very attentive, loft was very comfortable and clean, balconies opened directly over water. Can't fault it. Beautifully situated, glorious views, serene location. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Pedcharat, Hotel Management
We really happy to hear that you enjoy during stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back in next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Wonderful

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I stayed in the 3 bedroom pool villa, it was amazing, clean, comfortable, 4 smart TVs, and I loved the bike rides. Also the breakfast is delicious with a very welcoming staff, I really recommend this hotel for families
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Figen Bulut, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah, Thank you for your valuable review. It was nice to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our resort, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We stayed 10 days in this exquisite resort. Everything about it is excellent. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Thanks for the wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Figen Bulut, Hotel Management
Dear Mubarak, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place with great kids club. Staff in general and at kids club were amazing. Plenty to do within the resort. Only disappointment was that we found local taxi provided (or outsourced by the hotel) to be super super expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for your valuable review and appreciate your positive remarks about our resort. It was nice to hear that you had a delightful experience at the Angsana Laguna Phuket, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Warm Regards, Figen Bulut - Hotel Manager