Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire, scotland

Private downtime in a top quality resort

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Quality from start to finish Great attentive and personalised service Staff couldn't do enough for us Everything we'd hoped for Hope to get back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A very memorable stay. Will choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so happy to see your review and I am thrilled to find that your recent stay at Banyan Tree Phuket gave you the desire to return! Thank you for allowing us to be at your service. Look forward the pleasure of being your host time and time again. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic view and a generously large villa.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
The villa is very large and open and very much full of light. You can push the huge glass doors in the living room completely to the side so the whole living room experience can become an outdoor experience. Very nice if you are lucky as I was and have good weather. Bedroom and bathroom are also very large and very well done. The view is over a lake large enough to give complete privacy. I had a freshly flown in Dover sole al meunière which was excellent. No complains, a very relaxing environment and excellent service from my Villa host AU. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hellmut, Greetings from Banyan Tree Phuket! I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and I am glad to see that the design of our private pool villa allowed you to immerse yourself in nature while the glorious weather doubled your joy. Thanks for taking the time to recognize Khun Au and her outstanding job as your personal Villa Host. We have gladly conveyed your kind remarks to her and the team. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to this Sanctuary for the Senses. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Incredible Honeymoon

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Villa was perfect, swimming pool was lovely and private. Patty, our villa hostess was a delight, always available if we needed anything. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear katherine, We indeed appreciate you choosing Banyan Tree Phuket as your romantic getaway. It is fantastic that everything lived up to your expectations. I have personally passed on your kind compliments to Khun Patty for her professionalism. I am proud to say that our Villa Hosts team consistently performs outstandingly and this kind of personalized service does add a bonus to our guest’s stay. Hopefully, we will have the honor to celebrate your anniversary and future milestones at Banyan Tree Phuket. All the best. Sincerely, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Awesome

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Awesome, spacious villa with huge private grounds containing a pool, jacuzzi, a sala and a terrace with table/chairs/parasol and 2 large sunbathing beds on each side of the pool. Bedroom "floating" on the second pool, large bathroom and living room with TV/DVD on the other side of the villa. Simply awesome. Butler service (called villa host) is very personalized and very different than what I have experienced at other hotels with this kind of service. Our host, Khun Au, just made our stay much more enjoyable and brought a soul to the hotel. There are 3 sections in the hotel. The double pool villas (the most exclusive part of the hotel) are 5 minutes bike ride from the main lobby. The hotel pool is very large and has swim up bar. The spa is nice but less impressive than what we were expecting. The restaurants are great and the breakfast simply awesome. Finally the beach, also a 5min bike ride is great, beach service is very good just missing a hotel bar, but there are other bars/restaurants nearby. And when we got bored of the 3 restaurants of the hotel, we took the free shuttle to the other properties in the Laguna resort the hotel belongs to to try their restaurant and could still do room charge. Basically, my wallet was in the safe from day 1 until we left almost. We ventured twice outside the Laguna resort, once to try the Dedos restaurant in the little village adjacent to the resort and another time to visit Phuket town, 30 min away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Serge, Thank you once again for posting another delightful review. It is very kind of you to share how you enjoyed the stay with details. Khun Au and all of us truly felt honored to have been at your service. We are pleased to hear of your memorable holiday. Hope that our DoublePool Villa will welcome another opportunity to host you. Cordially, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Banyan tree in Phuket is slipping

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This is my second time to stay in a double pool Vila by Banyantree. The first time was amazing, however this time around was not at all for the following reasons: 1-If the hotel is shutting down main facilities,as main lobby, restaurants and theme events that goes without, it should shut down period.Having guests to stay with them under these circumstances is not Faid got guests who planned and came from great distances for the experience . 2-The bed mattress is rundown,sheets were ragged and torn, you would not expect this even from a 2 star facility. The bed itself with its big wooden ledge is not comfortable at all. 3-Pest control had difficulty controlling wasps taking over the Vila entrance, in two occasions we were locked in the bedroom rather than staying out. 4-Frequent visits inside the room from Water Monitor lizard was not particularly pleasant either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Sriram Kailasam - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am thrilled to learn that your earlier stay convinced you to come back to our signature Double Pool Villas, when in fact this second stay has let you down, and we are sorry to hear off that. It is true that some units of the resorts are in pause of service, we are nevertheless confident, considering it overall that still we are capable of serving our guests a pleasant experience of Banyan Tree Phuket, those essential elements such as Spa, Swimming Pools, Gym, Western/Seafood/Thai/Japanese restaurants, Bar, Beach services etc. remain available. Since April when the renovation began, the flow of fabulous feedback and gracious reviews from our guests continue. I am sorry that the condition of furniture did not made you feel as comfortable as your last stay, as we are able to locate the villa you just stayed in, the details you have kindly given will be really helpful for our team to examine for improvement. Nonetheless, the “torn fabric” you mentioned were actually the open edge for the filling of duvet. I am sorry if the team did not better explain it to you. I have also checked with your personal Villa Host regarding the pests, and we can assure you that they were general insects you saw at the villa entrance during the rain. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Since each of Double Pool Villa connects to the lagoon, monitor lizards can be occasionally seen, I am glad that your personal Villa Host and our Security team rushed there to offered you assistance. Again I am sorry that this recent holiday could not compare to your previous visit and truly hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. With my best regards, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the Doublepool Villas

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the Doublepool Villas in early December for a week of rest and chill out. Having read all the trip advisor reviews, we had high expectations - am pleased to say we were not disappointed in anyway. Villas are HUGE! Exquisitely appointed, and an absolute delight to stay in. A special mention must go to the French Vietnamese restaurant, Tre. We went on the last night of our trip - wish we'd gone earlier. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Guests need to be aware that the villas are not really walking distance from reception and bars/restaurants - not a problem because a golf buggy is provided whenever you need a lift, and bikes are available for use throughout your stay (if you can cope with cycling in the heat!). Would return without any hesitation - just need to start saving.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad you decided to visit us for the first time following the online reviews of tremendous stories of great impressions towards Banyan Tree Phuket. This resort is an incredible escape, a place for rejuvenation of your body, mind and soul. We are proud that we managed to offer you what you had come to expect. The Villa and restaurants, especially our French-Vietnamese themed Tre located by the luxurious DoublePool Villas, offer our visitors the sense of romance and intimacy. We are elated to hear that you are already preparing to return, we would like to assure that you will definitely have a terrific experience no less than what you just had. Cordially, Sriram Kailasam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Incredible

Posted May 12, 2014
The whole Banyan Tree resort is beautiful - however the Double Pool Villas are their top end dwellings and they do not disappoint. The Villa is incredible, the pool at the back is the largest private pool I have had, and the rest of the villa doesn't disappoint either. Would definitely recommend this hotel - perfect for a romantic getaway or a honeymoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Hoboken, NJ

Amazing private slice of paradise

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
The double pool villa was absolutely amazing. It was very private, luxurious, and breath taking. It's by far the best "hotel" I've ever stayed at. The only minor complaint is that it might be *too* private, so you feel a bit isolated. However, I'd encourage you to skip the room service and instead check out either the beach restaurants or some of the restaurants in town that provide free roundtrip transportation (Siam Supper club was our favorite).