Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Room #1103 from 30.12.2017 till 06.01.2018

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Looking back at what we have experienced during our (family of 5) stay I’ve got several points to state: 1. Don’t go there at the end of the year. European management was completely absent at the time of our arrival. Local staff has terrible spoken English and no sense of service quality. 2. New Years party was awfull. Gatsby style thing that was completely out of context. 3. Room was spacious but rather or be renovated. 4. Gym is obviously small and lacking modern exercising stuff. 5. Restaurant (The Palm)... don’t go there unless you have two hours to spend waiting on your food. 6. Rooms are not being cleaned out every day. Unexpectable for 5* hotel. These are the major points I wanted to mention. Overall rating: definitely not 5-star hotel and not even close to 5- star service quality. Small area, one pool, weared out rooms and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Luxury with personality

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great resort with friendly staff who knows you by name. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by The Mövenpick Bangtao Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the excellent review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am thrilled to read that you had a truly excellent experience here with the services provided by our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Bangtao Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby England

luxury 5 star stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel had an exclusive feel to it, with beautiful grounds and a lovely large swimming pool and sunbathing area. The hotel was well maintained.
Cons: If you wish to explore the local area it's a very costly taxi hire. Ideally the Hotel should provide guests with free local shuttle service
Location: located in upmarket laguna resort area, lovely beaches and horse riding on the beach.
There was a warm and friendly welcome on arrival and despite our very early arrival we were efficiently checked in and allowed into our accommodation within half an hour. The apartment suites were spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. We arrived during in the first week of September which is low season, as such the hotel was fairly quiet but that did mean that you pretty much had the faciities to yourself with no more than 1 or 2 families in the very large swimming pool at any one time. The buffet restaurant provided an excellent choice of western an asian cusine which were prepared to a very high standard. This also applied to the evening meals should you chose to dine in the restaurant. Staff are very friendly and efficient and it's a very relaxing resort to stay and chill out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by The Mövenpick Bangtao Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for the excellent review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am thrilled to read that you had a truly excellent experience here with the services provided by our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Bangtao Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Family friendly experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful luxurious hotel. It was lovely and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Patong across the road from the beach - although pretty it was too rough to swim in. Our 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 5 was perfect. So spacious! The pool and swim up pool bar were enjoyed by all of us. The kids loved the indulgent chocolate hour each day from 4-5pm and the adults enjoyed happy hour 2-for-1 cocktails from 5-6pm at the pool bar. Daily buffet breakfast was fabulous. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Kids club was good but there were few kids around for it to be attractive to our 3. The spa was lovely but very expensive compared with a beach massage. Restaurant food was amazing but again expensive compared with beach side eats. Would highly recommend this place but be prepared to pay for taxi rides everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by The Mövenpick Bangtao Team, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the excellent review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am thrilled to read that you had a truly excellent experience here with the services provided by our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Bangtao Team
5 out of 5
by Storay

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the excellent review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am thrilled to read that you had a truly excellent experience here with the services provided by our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Bangtao Team
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Great resort far from the commercial areas

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice, relaxing family stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had a nice relaxing stay at the hotel. The rooms were big and decently maintained. Staff were excellent and friendly. Breakfast buffet was good, but most of the dishes were repetitive (if they could plan a different variety every other day it would have been excellent). Checkin and checkout was super fast. One feedback is that they should provide complimentary items in minibar ( all items were chargeable). Overall the hotel stay was peaceful, relaxing and memorable.
2 out of 5
by Hamzah

Disappointing stay as was not as expected!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We have been visiting and staying at different 5 stars hotels in the Laguna for four times. The standard of this hotel can not be compared to the other 5 stars hotels in the area. It is below standard.
5 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The rooms are huge and everything you need is available. Pool is really nice and never busy and the beach is located a stones throw away......also really nice!! Staff can't do enough for you here and are really welcoming!! Great place! Just be prepared to get a lot of taxis as not too close to main town areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by The Mövenpick Bangtao Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for visiting Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket and sharing your recent journey on Expedia. We are pleased to inform you that we have implemented free shuttle service to the nearby shopping district, boat avenue. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Bangtao Team