Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean n comfortable place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No check-in front desk but near to shopping areas.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Near shopping district.
Cons: A proper check-in area with guest luggage storage facilities.
Location: Good location, shopping.
Early check-out due to early flight departure. Hotel staff came as promised 3:15am and checked us out and return our room security deposit.
5 out of 5
by Basudeb from Kolkata,India

Great leisure

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice experience...
4 out of 5
by WONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very creepy

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the shopping centre.
Cons: Hotel staffs.
Location: Adjacent to shops, 7-11 and local food.
I didn't expect it to be like that. Nothing like the pics on the site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

close to shopping

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: it's better if you can provide a free bottle mineral water everyday like others hotel. it's not a good feeling when we need to buy it.
Location: near pratunam market, platinum fashion mall, etc.
pls note that this experience is given to A-2 House's sister hotel (The Best Bangkok Hotel) because the staff informed us the family room in A-2 House is not in good condition when we arrived, so they moved us to The Best Bangkok, which is 2 soi apart, only about 5mins further walk. the family room was big but the double room was a little bit small. but the rooms are clean and comfort and they have free WiFi. they have shuttle club car to send you forth and back from the main road. only problem is the wall is thin caused the soundproof is not good. overall we are satisfied with their service.
4 out of 5
by yeehui1 from Malaysia

budget hotel, good location, clean

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
We can't expect more than this, it's a budget hotel, worth for money, located nearby the shopping malls, esp. Platinum Mall and Platunam Mall. I like A2 House, would like to recommend it to my family and friends.
3 out of 5
by Toddy from New Zealand

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is up an alley way which at nite time can be intimidating , the reception is in the same building but around the corner. The corridor on the way to the room is in need of a lick of paint but the room has been renovated and clean and tidy. You get what you pay for !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by graham from Brisbane, Australia

Not a hotel, nice room but overpriced.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: the inside of the room, the bed.
Cons: Everything else. This is not a hotel, not even a guesthouse.
Location: It is in the backstreets of pratunam shopping area. This is a fantastic area, with heaps to do, transport etc.
This hotel is not a hotel. It is a business building with some apartments for short and long term stayers. They have allocated some rooms for 'hotel' stays but there are too many issues to make it pleasant. Firstly, the price, double what it should be. The room itself is clean and comfortable. TV and bathroom good. No security box. To get to the room you need to be buzzed in to the building, which is separate from where the office is (it isn't a reception), you then walk down dingy, dark hallways to your room. Security and privacy is a concern. So many people around, not necessarily guests or staff of the accomodation. You pay for the pool and you need to go to another building, the pool itself is great but accessed by anybody, locals etc. The changerooms are broken and in very poor repair. Then there is the free wifi. worked for 5 minute periods at best. Had a 3 hour issue with the manager over the phone to fix it and he never did, worse, he promised to call me back each time and never did, at 12 midnight he refused to take my calls, surprise surprise.