Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at AETAS lumpini

Posted Jun 27, 2017
AETAS lumpini very nice location easy to catch metro. Good food and drink with very good prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It's a nice & clean hotel. Not really close to main attractions. Nice park beat by and a shopping mall. Hotel amenities is nice and staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel & nice staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and good staff
Cons: Nothing, everything is new.
Location: Location was good.
I am staying for 3 night. I am very happy with this hotel. Nesr from down town such as silom complex etc. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My room is at the corner, a bit odd size room with a polar in the middle of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Good stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Overall it was good. Really enjoyed the stay. Hoepfully visit soon. Best thing is the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Luxurious hotel in an unusual location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: High-priced food. Swimming pool too cold.
Location: We could get to the metro and the skytrain within 7 minutes, and from there almost anywhere. The area is under development so seems rather desolate.
We found this an ideal springboard for touring Bangkok. It is close to Lumphini Park. Patpong Night Market is just around the corner, with its naughty girlie shows on the side. The huge shopping malls are only a short skytrain ride away, and, unlike boring American malls, these are really interesting, esp their food courts which are a safe way to eat street food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Room setting alright, but they provide used slippers, only will they give you new ones when you asked for. Close to MRT, but not close to BTS. Also, take note that there are a few AETAS hotels in Bangkok. Make sure that you will not go to the wrong one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nive hotel with good view of Lumpini park.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: View, location, service and value.
Cons: The lobby is a bit dull looking.
Location: Next to Sathorn MRT
I stayed in a club room with access to the lounge. Excellent breakfast and drinks with starters were provided for free. The hotel is one MRT stop from Silom and I got a free one day pass for the MRT from the hotel. A free upgrade to a suite was nice and overall the stay was excellent. I used the pool for lap swimming and it was better than most hotel with a generous pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little far from the popular places

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Overall great hotel with friendly staff... a little from from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Incredible customer service and luxurious rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, luxurious and well styled. The customer service was incredible - perhaps the best I have ever experienced from a hotel.
Cons: My stay was pretty perfect but if I had to be super picky (and it's not a big issue at all), the lifts and corridors were quite hot.
Location: Lumphini MRT is two doors down which makes getting around very easy. There is also some street food nearby (about 200m down the road).
I absolutely loved my stay at AETAS Lumpini. The hotel itself is beautifully and stylishly decorated, the room was very spacious and the bathroom was very luxurious. The staff were amazing and I was always impressed at how efficiently the room was cleaned. During my stay it was my Birthday, which I never mentioned to the staff, but when I came back from a day of outings, I came back to a Birthday cake and card from the hotel! They must have seen my birthdate in my passport and I was incredibly touched and impressed by this outstanding customer service. I've already recommended this hotel to a bunch of people and I can't wait to stay here again.