Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wembley

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: excellent choice at breakfast from continental,english,asian,indian and even american pancakes and waffles plus an egg station to cook them your way
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: the area around the hotel is not ideal if you like walking, a lot of traffic and the fumes don't help it's about 10min walk to the nearest metro stop
I had no problems with booking in or out the staff were helpful friendly and extremely polite the pool area was nice with bar and sun loungers, the breakfast area does get busy at certain times but theres a notice letting you know what the busy times are One negative thing about the area where the hotel is located is the waterway system that they have, it tends to smell of sewage and can be a bit off putting
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Clinton Lovell, Hotel Management
Dear Liam, Thank you very much for your positive review and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay at AVANI Atrium Bangkok. As well, we truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our excellent breakfast we provide , our friendly, polite and helpful staff, the swimming pool and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future! With best regards, Clinton Lovell General Manager AVANI Atrium Bangkok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: check in took a millenia
Location: nothing interesting around
horrible check in experience, walls are too thin, one can hear the steady thunk of a log hitting the bank in the river beside the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Clinton Lovell, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review on Expedia.com. We were sorry to learn that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. We would furthermore like to apologize for the experience you had upon check-in. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. As well, we shared your feedback with the respective departments to follow-up and to avoid such incidents to re-occur. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. With best regards, Clinton Lovell General Manager AVANI Atrium Bangkok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend it only bc its 5mints to a subway

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff were easily annoyed with all our questions. I saw a cockroach maybe because the floor is carpeted. The hotel is very busy therefore hard to get a hold of anyone when you need them. But they did have a great variety of choices for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Clinton Lovell, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review on Expedia.com. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of attention shown during the peak period of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. As well, we shared your feedback with the respective departments to follow-up and to avoid such incidents to re-occur. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. With best regards, Clinton Lovell General Manager AVANI Atrium Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Convenient hotel with great amenities

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: particularly liked the fitness facilities
Cons: wider selection of toiletries available in bathroom
Location: metro and terminal 21 mall are at a convenient distance
AVANI Atrium features a great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and most importatnt to me a great fitness and pool facility. Highly recommend for a stay in Bangkok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Clinton Lovell, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with AVANI Atrium Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay at AVANI Atrium Bangkok. As well, we are very delighted that you enjoy our fitness facilities and swimming pool, our great location and room cleanliness. Your positive comment regarding our kind staff is gratefully received and we will be sure to communicate this with our team. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok! With best regards, Clinton Lovell General Manager AVANI Atrium Bangkok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Four star, really?!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Location: The location is okay, it's near the MRT station but not near enough to walk which is unfortunate.
I find that the type of guests that stay here are usually large tour groups. The lobby is constantly filled with people hanging out, it gets pretty loud, hectic and rowdy. For such a busy hotel what is alarming is that they only have two people at the front desk at all time. Some guests seemed to not understand what a queue is and just walk straight to the counter dismissing the people who are waiting patiently. It is more frustrating that the staff simply serve them first. In terms of the room, it's okay, but the bed is not comfortable which I guess is the quality of a four star, but I would say even the bed at IBIS riverside was better. I did however like the shuttle buses that the hotel provides but if you don't book early, the seats will be full. It looks like they only have one shuttle bus at the designated time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia USA

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staffs are not like other hotels that they are always ready to help. On the other hand i was put in a smoking room and changed it after 2 days to a executive floor. I was grateful they did that but without executive privileges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Pleasant service. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Shuttle bus to MRT station or popular attractions.
Location: Actually walk back to the hotel in the night might not be safe as the road along the canal was dark. There is a 7-eleven nearby.
Staff were very pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. All these made up for the hiccup with the key card to the room and distance from the underground train (about 10 mins walk).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Food Health Hazard

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: I like the price and It is clean but very far from everything but metro is near the hotel.
Cons: Clean food and more stuff to serve regular customer in the event when it gets crowded due to some flight cancellation.
Location: Location is close to the metro but other than that is out there nothing in the close vicinity.
It was so crowded, I had to wait an Hour to get to the customer service counter. I had a Avani Atrium Burger which made me sick. The beef or Bacon was bad. The stuff at the restaurant were rude and not welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Enjoyable stay in Avani Atrium- clean, well furnished rooms with all the expected comforts. Pool doesn't get the sun until late evening which is a shame. Happy hour worth aiming for !( 6-8). Wednesday BBQ was good value for money. Gym well equipped and some classes available. Breakfast an excellent spread just 2 negatives....1) the other guests pushing in queues and grabbing food at breakfast and 2) the 30 minute wait to check out when we had a plane to catch! Make sure you go down early or Avani- you need to employ more staff on the front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Clinton Lovell, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay at AVANI Atrium Bangkok. We are delighted that you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hotel cleanliness, our well-furnished and comfortable accommodations, the hotel facilities and our excellent breakfast. We would like to apologize for the experience you had upon check-out during the peak period of your stay. Your feedback has been brought to our attention and we are taking the appropriate measures to provide additional training to our staff. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. With best regards, Clinton Lovell General Manager AVANI Atrium Bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality stay at an affordable price!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel breakfast and the room cleaning service.
Cons: The condition of the toilet facilities.
Location: There is only a convenience store nearby.
The hotel room was clean and pleasant looking. However, I was quite annoyed by the sudden blackout or power trip at the room. The toilet bowl was also clogged on the last day. All in all, the condition of the hotel is still acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Clinton Lovell, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with AVANI Atrium Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay at AVANI Atrium Bangkok. We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding the breakfast service you received, the room cleanliness and our housekeeping service. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding the bathroom issue and the blackout occurred during your stay, We have also informed the Engineering Department about this concern in the room you stayed in. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. With best regards, Clinton Lovell General Manager AVANI Atrium Bangkok