Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QUetta

NicE hotel Near to city Markets

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: n.a
Location: markets nearby
My Experience Was quite good, As i arrived on time so the staff received me with pleasure
3 out of 5
by cornelia from wuppertal

good value for money if you book online

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
bts close by and boat takes you to the palace - easy to navigate around the city - do not expect the Hilton - it is a simple budget solution in a non touristic average neighbourhood
4 out of 5
by Pranee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bob from Portland, Oregon

A cut above the average budget hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at Aiyapura. The rooms are basic: clean, not cramped, with amenities such as refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, balcony, desk, seating area, and swimming pool. Housekeeping staff is very friendly and does a great job. The only negative thing is that free wifi is advertised, but only one person can use it. If two people are staying in the room, the second person must pay. This seems a bit petty to me. The only saving grace about the charge is that the room is inexpensive.
5 out of 5
by Jovan from Pancevo

Surprisingly - excellent stay!

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
25 m swimming pool is fantastic; you have all you need for very low price comparing with other options. Staff is friendly and effective. Hotel is old but, if you don't need fancy one, but functional and exactly as advantaged. Location is good, not in real center but you need 5 minutes to get sky train and additional 10-15 minutes to be in center. From hotel, just 2 minutes, is market area, very interesting. You have two 24/7 shops around and street food available. Advantage is very busy and narrow street to hotel but you are in Thailand so enjoy this too. Hotel restaurant is good.
4 out of 5
by robert from oregon, usa

Good Hotel & Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ngatives - shower floor very slippery low water pressure no restaurants nearby except street food didn't change sheets unless asked. No sun on pool after 1:30 pm Only one person can be on free wifi. You have to pay for second user. Staff very helpful - restauant food was ok and very inexpensive. Mini-mart in hotel lobby was well stocked. Lots of fresh fruit on street. Convenience stores and ATM very close. 4/5 blocks to BTS station. Room was big with large refrigerator. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by Ndumiso from Edmonton

Aiya experience

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Gym and restaurant was also great as well as the stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Quiet Family Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The staff are wonderful and remembered us from past visits.
Location: A good location, close to the BTS( Siam Center is just a short trip from the hotel using the BTS) and Tops grocery store. At Tops you can find fresh
Although we were told check in was at three pm they allowed us to check in early (one pm). The staff went out of their way to accommodate us for our room requirements. wonderful stay again and a hotel I us every time I am in Bangkok!
3 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by BISWAJIT from Kolkata

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel rooms are pretty good and well furnished. But the maintanance of the hotel, Room service and House keeping is not good. It is situated quite far from the main city Bangkok. The locality is also not very good.Smoking is not allowed in the hotel. For that you have to go outside, no smoking zone is available as well.