Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanette

The Aiya may say it is a budget hotel but it's not

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff tried so hard to make our stay perfect.
Cons: N/A
Location: The sky train is a short walk, there is street shopping every where. Food carts and small family run restaurants are in walking distance.
When we arrived we were show a standard instead of a deluxe room the staff corrected the mistake and had us in the in the right room with in minutes. Considering we arrived after midnight the went out of their way to settle us in to there hotel. Our stay was so pleasant we will always use the Aiya every time we go. The restaurant food is very good and reasonable price. For the claims of budget hotel, it is a first class operation. The Aiya is in a very Thai neighbourhood, but we found the Thai people to so friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Budget-Hotel wie erwartet

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Der Preis
Cons: Zimmer koennten einen Anstrich vertragen
Location: Durch den Skytrain ist man schnell im Zentrum.
Das Hotel ist etwas abgewirtschaftet, das ist aber bei dem guenstigen Preis nicht anders zu erwarten Lage zum Bezirk Banglamphu/Khao San Road recht unguenstig.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by AJ from Seattle

Don't stay here:(

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wi fi 150 BHT a day, gym 100 BHT a visit, pool was not clean. Rooms are nasty and surrounding streets made me cut my trip short. Staff unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by Ozeki from Osaka, Japan

See the review.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Small veranda on the street side
Cons: The things I am listing above
Location: 5 minutes' walk from the Wongwian Yai BTS station
This residence shaped hotel is near Wongwian Yai BTS station. But I killed 8 cockroaches in our room, the pipe of a sink was clogged up already before us, there were several someone's long hairs on the floor of bathroom before us, the remote of air-con didn't work and their WIFI is not free and quite weak in our room.
1 out of 5
by Ozeki from Osaka, Japan

Nothing good for me

Posted Jan 24, 2014
This residence shaped hotel is near Wongwian Yai BTS station. But I killed at least 8 cockroaches in my room, the pipe of a sink was clogged up already before us, there were several someone's long hairs on the floor of bathroom before us, the remote of air-con didn't work and their WIFI is not free in spite of its weakness in our room like we can get them only beside the door. Anyway, it was totally a fail for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Urlauber from Deutschland

Für Städtetrip sehr gute Lage

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
Lage ca. 250m vom Skytrain, Strasse vom Skytrain zum Hotel (kleine Einbahnstrasse)mit überaus viel Verkehr - trotzdem ziemlich ruhig. Toller Pool und Fitnessstudio, Zimmer sollten besser gereinigt werden (viel Staub und das Wasser des Vorgängers stand immer noch im Wasserkocher). Rezeptionsdamen ziemlich uninteressiert und wenig freundlich - Rest des Personals aber sehr freundlich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Peace in the heart of Bangkok

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Staff were so nice. The food in the restaurant was plentiful and cheap. Clean and bright.
Location: The BTS, is a two block walk from the hotel and then you can go to the shopping center, the boat rides, or to the van that takes you to near by cities
This hotel is on a busy street but is so quiet inside you wouldn't know it. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the BTS and from there you can go almost anywhere in Bangkok. The neighbour hood is very Thai, but you have new friends instantly. You also can shop and eat where the Thai people shop and eat. This is a very family oriented hotel and it is low cost without low quality. We look forward to going back again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Australia

Best budget accoms you will find near the city

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Facilities are great.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Situated about 5 mins walk from the BTS which will take you all over Bangkok, to shopping, markets and tours.
Ive stayed at Aiya several times. The budget rooms are very basic but not uncomfortable. TV with english movies, hot water, a large fridge. The only complaint i have is that my room wasnt clean and obviously had not been properly cleaned as a rule. I did ask for it to be cleaned again but there were still long black hairs all over the bathroom floor! Its around what you would pay for a back packers so its cheap, which is great, but you can expect to get what you pay for. The facilities are good...i use the 30meter pool for laps and fitness swimming and their gym is very well kept and modern. Sauna and change rooms are great. Gym comes with the more expensive rooms and you pay for the gym if you just get the budget room. The food at the cafe was authentic Thai and not too bad. They also have western style foods and american breakfasts. The friendliness of the cafe staff was good, and they are very helpful. The staff on the front desk were overall helpful, although it depends on who you get on the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels