Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like a terrorist target.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: In the crazy neighborhood.
Cons: Build new hotel.
Run down, tired hotel with sticky sheets. Smelly and loud with an amount of impersonal security guards that makes on wonder if it is a target for attack.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has gone downhill a bit

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The area is kind of sketchy, not the nicest part of Bangkok. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. However, the rooms​ we had both smelled of stale cigarette smoke. One refrigerator did not work at all. The restaurant is overpriced and the pool needs some maintenance, sharp tiles caused a little cut on my daughter's foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to travel around by taxi or sky train

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Service,room.
Cons: can be a bit brighter
Location: location s a bit dodgy,we almost got busted by the fake police.however it's easy to travel around and not far from the city center .
the room is a little bit dark ,the light outside the room is broken. In general it's very comfortable and clean.stuffs are very nice as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good time

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay is great at the Amari. Only the tv has no usb input n the pool too small. The balcony has no lights to enjoy any outside activity
4 out of 5
by Frank

Amari in Bangkok

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was close to the Nana Skytrain station making travel around the city quite convenient. The room was large and quite comfortable. It's an older property but well maintained. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Check In and Check Out was done quick and easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Bad location. Although near to BTS station, taking a taxi is very difficult because the taxis there don't go by meter. The hotel staff don't help to hail taxi and try to ask for meter. The room is clean. Breakfast is good with variety.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Not really worth it

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is divided by 2 towers 1 old & 1 newer. All the Superior (lowest cost) rooms are in the older tower. I would rate the rooms at 3 star. It was overall pretty dated (old). My friend had a Deluxe room in the newer building. I would rate that about 3 1/2 to 4 stars. What is good is the breakfast buffet costing about 375 baht or $11 US, it was pretty good. What is bad in my room on 12th fl. was roaches everyday in the bathroom and other bugs in the bedroom. The carpet was really worn and stained. There was a small refrigerator in the room but it was pre-stocked (taking up most of the room). I know it may be a convenience for some guests but for me, I go downstairs to the Foodland market or 7/11 and stock up my own preferred drinks. Overall this hotel is WAY OVERPRICED for what you get. The WiFi is barely able to get a good signal. At $100 US a night for what I paid, I'd say you'll be happier across the street at the Landmark. This hotel may have been okay in it's heyday but now it very much needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
After a ten year absence, Amari remains a solid stay. The decor is a bit outdated for 2017, but that's nitpicking. Front desk staff were fast, efficient, and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Brett

Best location

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken room equipment.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: To make sure necessary hotel equipments are available.
A safety box and a TV monitor has been broken and hotel staff did not make any effort to fix it and to offer any alternative service even if I requested. Such service level is not suite with hotel grading. It was a terrible experience.