Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice small hotel in the middle of Bangkok

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The entrance is a little scary during the night but the experience inside is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lochawe

Oasis of calm in a city of chaos

Posted Dec 11, 2016
A fantastic hotel relatively close to centre where you can relax in wonderful colonial surroundings and recover after a hard days sightseeing or shopping. We had a beautiful room with huge bathroom and separate sitting room, all tastefully furnished. Food was excellent with eggs benedict to die for at breakfast. Wish we had been able to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hood River, OR

Relaxing oasis in Sukhumvit area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location at the end of Soi 1 makes for a difficult 7 minute walk to the BTS (Skytrain) station and deters many taxi drivers.
Cons: Offer several meat dishes in restaurant, especially chicken so important in Thai cuisine.
Location: All is available or easily accessible from the Sukhumvit area.
Spacious, well-appointed rooms. Swimming pool is 20m & good for lap swimmers. Restaurant is very nice and affordable. Does not offer meat however seafood is fresh & tasty. The staff is delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel, United States of America

Peaceful paradise in Bangkok

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Located at the end of an ally in the heart of crazy Bangkok is a paradise property. Be prepared to be greeted daily by the owner at the complimentary breakfast provided while enjoying an escape from the craziness of Bangkok in your tranquil room with spa amenities. Originally concerned about reserving the studio (that's all that was available), I discovered it was ample and could not have been happier with the accomodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A welcome oasis!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The boutique hotel is an oasis in the busy hustle bustle of the city. The rooms are fabulously decorated with attention to detail and Thai furniture . David is a great host, chef, manager - making time to get to know the guests. We would go back in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

A peaceful and beautiful oasis.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The attractiveness, comfort and serenity, combined with the vegetarian Thai food, a beautiful swimming pool, and kind and attentive staff.
Cons: Some more useable information about how to get to places.
Location: Everything is accessible, but as a single woman I felt a bit hesitant venturing out much, without clear information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lush and tranquil setting with ample landscape

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's quite a walk to the nearest BTS. Not as near as described. End up taking cab back to hotel every night. No provision of bath gel, only soap. No provision of toothbrush until we ask at the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely oasis

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
After some trepidation of the run down nature if the neighbourhood as we drove along the Soi to the hotel, we were delighted with the hotel, its amazing staff, the fabulous restaurant, our upgrade to an Executive Room and the way we were looked after when we checked out early to join a guided tour of Bangkok. It was always hot and sticky outside, but the hotel was an oasis of calm, good food and wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The place is great for a romantic getaway but for a single person, it's ok. A little far from the main road but there are many street stalls to keep you occupied. The hospital traffic can cause a backup in traffic so walking or motorcycle is the best option to travel to and from the hotel to the train.