Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Our room was an absolute dream. As it is was one of our groups birthdays we were upgraded to an executive double apartment and it did not disappoint. We couldn't complain at the service or the room. The beds around the pool are very limited and we often weren't able to sunbathe due to no beds but overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by james, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your kind feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was nice--nice pool, good food, good concierge service. Clean rooms, but uncomfortable beds!! So hard! I really appreciated the housekeeping staff--they were really efficient and did such a great job. I loved the food and room service, but thought the food and spa services were overpriced, especially for a place like Bangkok. Overall, I would say our stay was nice. Undecided on if I would stay here again if we came back though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by james, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ascott Sathorn Bangkok as your accommodation during your stay in Bangkok. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only price is attactive

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hot water supply in the bathrooms was weak in the morning and did not even function at around 11 p.m. one night. We called up and the hotel technician came to reset the heater and told us to wait for 30 minutes before the hot water could be provided again. After the hot water problem was solved, it turned to the ventilation or drainage problem because the bathroom smelled bad and disgusting, especially at late night and in the morning. Another problem was about the air-conditioning, which made the room too cold when switched on and too hot if switched off. One suggestion for travelers who arrived late at Bangkok and checked in late at night, it was hard to find restaurants and food stalls nearby the hotel. The only choice was to order the food at its bar at ground floor as soon as possible, because they took so long to provide the food. Or else you might consider visiting the two 7-ELEVEN stores two blocks away from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Nimit, Hotel Management
We apologizes for the inconvenience your experience with our facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Nimit, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your kind feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to Chon Nonsi BTS station

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had an eventful stay at Ascott Sathorn. Clean, pristine and courteous, as fulfilled by Ascott. Only downside is the bathtub seem to be a little faulty (may need some repairs or overhauls) and the AC control panel is backdated. Overall I would give a 4 out 5 rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Aek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate your review about our facilities. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again to our hospitality in the future. The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, fully equipped gym ................

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room is 1st class, i.e., spacious, clean, full-size flat TV, oven, laundry machine, etc. For those gym-goers, you won't be disappointed by the fully-equipped gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by aek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate your review and compliments about our facilities. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again to our hospitality in the future. The management
5 out of 5
by Hakim

Nice and relaxing place.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great and the room is very comfortable. however the staff at the reception are no helpful and very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate your review and compliments about our facilities. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again to our hospitality in the future. The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel close to BTM.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice room, very convenient 3 minutes walk to BTM, near 7 eleven also.
Cons: Only things that I don't like is the pillow. Sleep with one pillow too low, two was too high.
Location: MBK, Siam centre etc. all are a few station always from the hotel.
Whole family enjoy staying there. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by aek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate your review and compliments about our facilities. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again to our hospitality in the future. The management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Home Away from Home

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location was accessible to Skytrain BTS (5min walk). Reception and concierge were very helpful and polite. We were given a room on the same level as the pool which had a wading area deep enough for children was really a plus as I did not need to go in the water with the kids. The room size and kitchenette area was huge! Loved the size of the apartment. Truly felt like a home way from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate your review and compliments about our facilities. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again to our hospitality in the future. The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Big hotel rooms with branded toiletries.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel rooms with excellent facilities and branded toiletries. Located in the CBD areas, pity is a little far from the shopping belts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by aek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate your review and compliments about our facilities. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again to our hospitality in the future. The management