Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location & easy access to public transport
Cons: Although the rooms are well maintained, you can see the aging of the furniture, shower etc. Rooms might need some renovation soon.
Location: Public transport nearby Quick access to clubs, pubs etc.
We, group of friends, booked deluxe rooms for 2 nights at this hotel. The reception staff were friendly The rooms were clean but due to aging it might soon need a renovation. The lobby and dining room area are quite impressive and the breakfast was not bad either. Location wise, this hotel is in a very convenient area from where you can easily have access to local shops, malls, clubs etc. The hotel is at one of the most popular and very congested areas in Bangkok city and has access to variety of facilities including public transport, shopping, clubs etc. It might be easier to take the public transport rather than sitting in the traffic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new zealand

great value

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: every thing it suits all my needs
Cons: i would like shower boxes instead tub/shower but no great deal
Location: handy to main road very close to railstation,plus shops and bars etc
great staff good size room with kitchen and good breakfast,short walk to the main road,or use hotel tuk tuk, would always pick ASPEN SUITES for value for your dollar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice, guest friendly hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean yet near enough to elevated train and shopping
Cons: Pool could be extended, and have a shallow side, add balconies
Location: Stores, food, taxis
Good size room, kitchenette, utensils available, swimming,and exercise. Can walk to main street or free tuk tuk service provided. Nice breakfast, pool may not be kid friendly, as it has no shallow end. Maybe 5 feet plus end to end.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staffs. Free tuk tuk to and from the main road on request. Very close to sky-train. Room is spacious with kitchenette.
Cons: The room fixture look tied and outdated. The curtains are dirty and dusty.
We booked the executive room. The confirmation we received shown a photo of in-room washing machine. When we checked in, there is no in-room washing machine. The design of the bathtub is not easy to use. Even with shower curtain carefully tucked, water still leak causing water puddles on the floor. There is minibar in the room. We checked the content when we check in the room. We found all the beers were missing. To avoid being charged, we informed the desk immediately. Instead of replacing the shortage they removed all the minibar items.
5 out of 5
by navin

Mid range , clean , location , service

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable and clean hotel. Mid range and centrally located. Will definitely stay here again. Management also allowed me late checkout with no charges. Breakfast quality and standard was good too.
4 out of 5
by David

For the money $$ Aspen Suites Soi 2

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have been staying in Aspen Suites for 10 years...it was up and down lately more up than down...good place...beds are not the best and they are not true Kings...2 put together to make1
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia,USA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Overall it was a good place to stay for the price ... the hotel is a bit runs down but the room is spacious and clean... a bit of a walk to BTS but they provides Tuk Tuk to the main road...
4 out of 5
by Mahmod

Good price

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good position near to my any places and same time far from noise, good breakfast and clean