Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth uk

Ideal location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I stay in bann silom 3 times a year the location is perfect to explore Bangkok sky train 5 min walk plenty of places to eat. & drink
Cons: Everything fine
Location: Two sky train stations 5 min walk plenty of places to eat & drink the pintsman just round the corner on silom road very good live music ( Thai )
Nice clean large rooms ,modern flat screen TVs good size bathroom big fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple yet comfortable apartment hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Maybe have a few international TV channels would be good.
The local is great... near to everything, The area is quiet although its right a the busy Silom area Staff is very family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham u,k.

Short and sweet

Posted Apr 24, 2016
A bed never fealt so good excellent location with good personal service A well kept hotel close to the best watering hole cloud 47 best views in Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will stay again

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here good price location and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Restful stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: There was always someone available who spoke English and the staff was very friendly. There was a safe in the room to store my valuables in.
Cons: Only the location off the narrow street but I know that is not possible.
Location: See comments under Experience above.
This hotel is good in every way except for the extremely narrow street. It is basically a lane, not a street. Walking on the street can be dangerous because it doesn't have any sidewalk and there is 2-way traffic. However, this does not take away from the location of the hotel since it is close to restaurants, bars, the night market, and the skytrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Feel like home

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Friendly staffs, affordable price, spacious clean room, close to sky train and subway. This is all I needed for a short stay in Bangkok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to Silom, Night market

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: close to Silom area and night market. 7-eleven is just across the street
Cons: Kettle in room, more TV channels (international), aircon temperature can be lowered (23/24 degrees)
Location: quiet area off the main Silom Road, short walk to night market, nightlife area, Silom Complex and also it's in between 2 BTS station
checkin was fast and fuss-free, even though it's after midnight when I arrived at the hotel. Room is big and spacious. However, 2 shortcomings...aircon was set at 25 degrees and is the only feature that's adjustable is the fan speed. Checked with the receptionist the next morning and was informed that due to previous mishandling (setting the temperature too low, resulting in chocked pipe and malfunction of unit), they've decided to set it at one temperature setting. TV channels are mostly local, with only the international selection: MTV, A+, NHK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth england

Bangkok return

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Every thing you need is there clean rooms friendly staff always willing to help you
Cons: Very little maybe the shower heads
Location: Great location Central bangkok two sky trains 5 min walk to both silom ideal area to start your trip in bangkok
I come to bangkok three times a year and I been staying at bann silom soi 3 for the last six years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarg from weymouth uk

Great place to stay central bangkok

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I s been staying here for the past six years when I'm in bangkok,very friendly always clean and tidy close to both sky trains sala daeng and Chong nonsi five min walk to both .night markets and food stalls or restaurants silom road close I be back September .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Singapore

Simple apartment style hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Number of TV channels
Been staying in this hotel every time I travel to Bangkok. It's spacious, clean and comfortable. The counter staff are very friendly.