Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Value of money, good location to morning and night market. Near to platinum mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted May 2, 2017
Conveniently located at strategic area with almost 24hr night markets, massage, pubs etc. Room is clean with spacious lounge. However, AirCond is not cold enough and wifi is slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location for Shopping

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: near shooping area (platinum fashion mall, BIG C, Central World) and night market
Cons: refurbish hotel room/toilet and change new furniture
Location: good location for "shopping and eat"
Good - room is clean, great location for shopping, walking distance to various mall ( platinum fashion mall, BIG C, Central World) and night market Bad - Very old furniture and dirty sofa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but need overall upgrade!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Basically, great view because all rooms facing out to the city, good and fun location with people around all day by the markets below it.
Cons: it needs major upgrade. This could really be a 5-star hotel if taken cared of and add a pool
Location: There a markets surrounding the hotel all day long, the street shops changed shift and sell different items. Platinum mall is nearby with food court.
The whole experience was not terrible even if i rated it 2 - 3 stars. This hotel location is great if you like shopping outdoor or indoor, good size rooms to start with. Upon my arrival, we checked in very quickly except that they din't see the package includes breakfast buffet and it took sometime to verify after i showed them the confirmed email on my phone! The buffet is so so, not great but acceptable i guess. The executive suite i booked was large with a separate living and a bedroom, again the size is good. Everything in the room was old, there was a old 19" CRT tube TV in the living room which i have not seen in over a decade and a older 19" LCD mounted on the wall in the bedroom which was too small giving the distance from the bed to the TV. Both AC units in the BR and LV was not adequate, i left them run all day at coldest setting (by putting a plastic card in the slot to keep power on in the room) while i was out and came back at night to find the room still warm! everything equipped in the bathroom are past its life. Basically, great view because all rooms facing out to the city, good and fun location with people around all day by the markets below but it needs major upgrade. Do not take the airport service from the hotel staff on ground floor, they charged me $750bt in advance and the taxi they arranged wanted me to pay him, i ended up paying the taxi drive extra 300bt. This could really be a 5-star hotel with upgrade plus a pool. Hope you all find this useful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Badly needed to upgrade

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The location is good for shopping. I can take the shuttle bus to Siam Square and MBK.
Cons: Room need to upgrade. Breakfast menu need to change. Everyday the same. It should be alternate
Location: Location is good and within walking distance to shopping mall.
This is my 2nd time stay at this hotel. First time, not bad except it need to upgrade the room. Second time, the bedroom floor is terrible - broken tile. I did take the photo. Please see the attached picture. Maybe the housekeeping did not informed the management how badly it was. There weren't toothbrushes and slipper. Bedsheets got hole.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a bad location. but hotel needs a revamp

Posted Mar 23, 2017
not very easy to locate the hotel. needless to say the lobby. as u need to take the lift up one floor. lobby desk looks good but the room is kinda disappointing. basic items for a room isnt there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Good Location.
Cons: NA
Location: Shopping
Everything ok. Good location with many shops around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Valid for the money and easy for shopping

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping little quick.
Refer to most of the other review be for us i was little nerves but when we check in i was satisfy with my choice with the hotel.I will recommend this property for all people.Breakfast was excellent specially the sugar doughnut available on the day we check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Hotel room is not up to the mark staff or very con

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It was ok but not as what we see and think. Staff or very co-operative but rooms r not as we see it's too small. Worth for the price near to shopping mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Simply because of the low price and convenient location
Cons: It will be great if the hotel would change the furniture but the price for sure will be change if is so
Location: Shop and shop.. plenty food and cloth ...
This hotel room space is big but the furniture is very old. We choose it simply because of the low price and convenient location. Plenty street stalls to shop surrounding the hotel and its all walking distance to most shopping mall. It is value for price if you do not mind the old furniture.