Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great facility with spacious rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location, service, value
Bandara Suites provided an excellent experience for the family. Quick check-in, spacious rooms, and lots of dining choices nearby. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful; they did everything possible to make sure that we are completely satisfied. Location was extremely quiet and the views from the upper floor are spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, helpful staff
I booked this hotel only for one night as I needed to be close to one of the restaurants I had a booking at, I actually didn't expect much but it turned out to be quite a nice hotel. Our room was really comfy and clean and we had a great view of the city from our window. There is also a pool, spa and a bar in the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Noisy hotel not for light sleeper.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The room is spacious for the amount we paid. Location is convenient and 10mins walk to the BTS station. I can see lots of touch up for the wear & tears in the room. Friendly staff too. 2 things annoyed me. 1) Noisy bathroom - Everytime my neighbour takes a shower, it is super noisy. It is worst if they shower at 1am after their late night out. So not for light sleepers. 2) I should have checked the mini bar for half consumed food and drinks by previous hotel guests when I checked it. Apparently the previous hotel guest opened a bottle of Evian water, drank half of it and recapped and resealed it. I only found out when the hotel tried to charge me during my check out. I insisted I was not the one who opened the bottle and after investigating the hotel was kind enough to void the charge. So next time remember to check the mini bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

very rude hotel staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: room size is good
Cons: train the staff or replace them put tissue paper in rooms teach staff English replace toilet towels as they are worn out.
Location: 15 min walking to train station and shopping mall
hotel staff are using bad words with customers, water supply was disconnected and had to complain to re connect it. hotel doesn't have tissue paper at all. when you call room service they don't speak English at all and they hang up the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent Location. Great Staff Overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Bangkok. It's quiet, clean, and very accessible to subway, elevated train (BTS) and water taxi via BTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa.

Very nice Hotel and staff, but noisy rooms.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Location: Located very close to the Silom train station.
Very nice Hotel and staff, but due to poor insulation you could easily here your neighbor!s rooms. They have a plug in for card key for turning on and off the lights and air condititoning, and when you shut the door the other guests sounded like they like they were slamming the door. The service was exceptional and I believe the biggest room I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: All around quality
Cons: Stupid high price for the breakfast.
Athiwat at reception was great, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well placed hotel in quiet location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and willingness to assist.
Cons: Only small thing but no clock or radio for music in room.
Location: Central location that is great for easy access to everything in Silom and Sala Daeng
I found all the staff extremely courteous and helpful to make my stay most enjoyable. Great location within walking distance of shopping, eateries and public transport. As a single traveller the staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Wow. Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, amazing LARGE rooms with a kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom. Felt like a condo home-away-from-home. No complaints whatsoever, even though there was some electrical inspections the next day and the elevators were out by midday. Staff communicated this ahead of time and was very accommodating. I would absolutely stay here again.