Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel was old. Rooms had not been upgraded. Smelled a old musky smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel with great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a advantage on traffic on metros, but not on the land traffic like bus. The room is generally clean and acceptable, however the water tap in bathtub required maintenance as it kept dropping water. The breakfast buffet of this hotel is acceptable, basic foods had been provided as well as drink. There are two things that may require modification for this hotel to achieve a better one. To begin with the deposit, the hotel requires the tourist to pay 1000 THB as the deposit and return when they check out, I think it is unnecessary, as in my case, the fee cause trouble as i nearly do not have enough money to travel back to the hotel as well as having dinner. Second one is the wi-fi service, the hotel provides free wi-fi services to those booked through web like hotel's.com, however, it changes it password and account everyday as the wi-fi service fee would be charged for those who are not booking through the agent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non functional internet

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
the internet rarely worked! hotel staff said internet would start working again after 12pm. it worked very sporadically for the 3 days i was there.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Dunedin

A great hotel as a base to access anywhere.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great visit to Budhist temples, suburban park and shops. Ease of access from hotel to all regions via subway and rail station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, QLD, Australia

Great stay at a very upmarket hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good price, convenient/ central location and staff very friendly. Safe and secure. Close to trains.
Cons: Very happy with facilities :-)
Location: We easily found the hotel and staff gave us a map and pointed out places of interest. :-)
We booked on line and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find such a well maintained and friendly place to stay. Clean and comfy. Staff very helpful.We went out each day and / or night. It was really easy to find as it was close to the train station and airport. When we left, it took us 3 to 4 minutes to walk to the train station and we hopped straight on a train to Chang Mai :-). Very, very easy.
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Jakarta

Bangkok day trip

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place for a day or two. Not luxury but all the basics and easy access. Good parking. Easy underground access for transit right outside hotel entry - 100 meters walk. No need to drive or taxi.
3 out of 5
by hodge15 from Melbourne

1 night in Bangkok

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
accommodation was ok. great location at the subway, ideal for airport (don mueng) wi fi was terrible if you need as i did planning how to get around was so frustrating. had to leave the accommodation and get wi fi elsewhere. wasn't the only person put out by this. good friendly staff. no safe in room but at reception.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne from Norwich

Good location poor rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location hard bed and plastic over mattress.5 steps to reach elevator which is difficult with suitcase, full of coach tourists.
3 out of 5
by JUNJI from tokyo

General price hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Simple service and friendly staffs
3 out of 5
by Van from Plano Texas 75025

Van anh nguyen

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Just ok