Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 23, 2016
large room and cleaned so nice! Hotel Staff freandly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

just know there is nothing around this property .

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: the workout facility. good staff. .................... I don't have more to add
Cons: location . that is all I have to add . u should quit making people add more if they don't have anything .
Location: nothing . one good shopping mall. stay here if u need to be close to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing in walking distance. Very secluded.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff very friendly. Very poor english though. Small stuffy rooms. Drama with the reservation. Place needs a face lift. $20 australian dollars for breakfast. Not horrible but not that great. Would have picked elsewhere if i had have known better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was a great experience staying in Oakwood Residence! Customer service was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, very close to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Ok hotel near the airport

Posted Feb 24, 2016
The hotel was just ok.. It's a bit dated room.. And not so convenient to get a taxi..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saint-Petersburg

A good place to stay before the flight

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and restaurant
Cons: In the room, there is a telephone, but no references about the numbers (how to call reception? restaurant?)
Location: Location is not very nice looking, near the hotel there is a container terminal that is pretty noisy.
We've styed this hotel 2 times, first time for one night, and the second time we've spent there 2 nightes. The hotel is modern equipped, kids enjoyed fast elevators, swimming pool and very good cousine in the restaurant. Both times we were staying in apartments (2 rooms and 1 room apartment). It is wery cool to sit around the table the whole family in the morning and have some breakfast we brought with us and put to the fridge. All cooking facilities are in place a cattle, microwave, pans, plates, forks, knives everything like at home. And when kids are sleeping you can spend some time in the living room with laptop. The bed was also very nice, it is big and soft, it was a great pleasure to sleep. I've put 4 of 5 for staff, because we had one problem they didn't help us. We've booked a 2 rooms apartment for 5 people (2 adults and 3 kids) and we've got 2 rooms with 2 big beds, and a sofa in the living room. Kids couldn't sleep altogether in one bed, so we decided to put one of them to the sofa in the living room. I've asked personnel to provide a couple of additional bed sheets and they couldn't provide them. So the overall impression of the hotel is very good, everything is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab.

About a 20 minute drive from the airport

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Was reasonably close to the airport. Clean room except the bathtub.
Cons: They could have picked us up at the airport as had been arranged by email. Breakfast buffet was Cold.
Location: 20 minutes from Bangkok international airport in very light traffic.
Had to overnight in Bangkok for a few hours. This hotel suited our needs. Breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oakwood hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Room was excellent! Originally we were projected to get a small room where we could not even fit our luggage, when we asked for an upgrade we were given a large room that had a refrigerator, range, coffee maker, and microwave. Air-conditioner worked well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Close to Mega Bang Na

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Nice, clean and secure hotel with modern facilities. Minutes from Mega Bang Na, 20 mins from BKK. I booked a standard room in view that I was only staying overnight but was disappointed with the room size, it was probably the smallest room I've ever stayed in, albeit it was modern and clean. Also having front desk waking me up twice with wrong number when I had a 5am start guaranteed my return to summit windmill hotel