Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland. Australia

Fantastic Hotel close to everything,

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location. Facilities. Restaurant. Staff. Room.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that could be improved
Location: Close to sky train. Close to numerous shops, restaurants, theatres and markets.
This hotel is excellent. Staff are friendly, yet professional in all aspects. Our room was generous in size, clean and well decorated. Bed was slightly hard. Restaurant was great. Pool, spa and fitness facilities clean and well maintained. There are ample shops and restaurants close by. A lovely stay and we would definitely recommend Bel Aire to family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, va

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Overall my 4 nights stay was okay, but their accountability/policy/charges was not fair. They mentioned the Water bottles in the room are free/complementary, but they charged me while checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, some comments

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Arabicshops, huge shopping malls, heavy traffic to get to your hotel on evenings.
Info for the location: - This is in the middle of Soi Arab (soi 5), meaning, the arab neighbourhood. Nothing thai over there. The hotel is basically Dubai. Filled with arabic people when we stayed. Noisy families with very expensive phones with loud arabic music in the hallways, in the bar downstairs, etc. A little annoying. - The next street is the most famous prostitution spot (soi 7), but you don't get to see much of it even at night. This street is alive at night. Stuff we didn't like: - Annoying design flaw for plugs and lights on the beds. If you turn of light, plugs turn off too, so if you were charging your phone next to your bed, it turns off. If you remove your key from the room, plugs turn off there. Room 1503 or 1506. - Shower temperature regulation is bad. Change between cold and hot is impossible to reach, and is not stable, meaning if you rise from cold to hot, you go to the far end, then it turns extremely hot, you do down... to the far end... to find extreme cold. Llower the maximum temperature limit so that the ramp from cold to hot is soft!. - Personal lamps for each bed are not available. If you sleep with two more people in the room, it is impossible to read at night or anything, the light is 2m on the wall and bothers everybody. Personal lamps are essential! - Elevator extremely slow and only for 5 people for a 20 floor hotel. A 20min wait ended on a trip down a not decorated concrete staircase down from 15th floor. It starts looking good on 2nd floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, beautiful hotel, busy street.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
My family stayed at BelAire Bangkok in July 2016 in a twin share room (kids ages 8&5yo). The staff were amazing, very friendly and happy to help with anything you require. The room was perfect, lots of space and very comfortable. Heads up: There is no dvd player in room, just a tv which has very few english speaking channels. The buffet breakfast was lovely. The location is great, located on Soi 5. Walk down the street and there is a mcdonalds at the end.. Turn left onto sukumvit road for a short walk to Nana Bts. There is also a very convenient 7/11 opposite the hotel. Soi 5 is a busy street. Lots of activity and people all day and night. No clubs or anything just busy with the regular taxi, tuk-tuks, food, massages etc. The only heads up would be that we quickly learned that BelAire is a very popular hotel amongst the Arabic community. We were quite possibly the only non muslim people staying in our hotel. This is no problem but when going to the pool (and being from australia) i felt uncomfortable to go swimming in my usual swming togs. When we left the hotel we realised that there were some arabic nightclubs in a street behind us which explained alot. Excellent hotel, staff and location- 4.5/5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Stayed 1 night each over 2 weeks.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good pool. Did not use restaurant. But many good restaurants just 2 or 3 minutes walk from hotel.
5 out of 5
by بوخالد from UAE

رحله سياحيه

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
ممتازه
4 out of 5
by بوخالد from UAE

رحله سياحيه

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
ممتازه
4 out of 5
by Keith from San Jose

Great stay at Bel Aire

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Bel Aire. Service of the housekeeping and reception was excellent. Only criticism was the room smelled a little bit like a smoker had stayed there.
5 out of 5
by Jirkita from New York

I'll be back

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely get the breakfast! It's really good and from 6-10:30 . There's a supermarket across the street that never closes. There's massage parlors up the street. The staff is very kind and helpful. There's a 7 floor mall called Terminal 21 that has so many great stores and prices. This hotel is also 2 blocks from the train. Although über sometimes is cheaper than the metered taxi.
4 out of 5
by Akil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels