Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place close to Khao San Rd

Posted May 23, 2016
This was our second time here and lucked out with a nicer room on the 4th floor with a nicer washroom then our first stay on the 3rd floor. Cleanliness is good at this hotel and customer service is also good. Complimentary breakfast includes eggs, toast, fresh fruit, instant coffee and juice. Good but not amazing. Would stay again forsure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in sketchy area

Posted Jan 24, 2016
No proper shower, or wifi in the rooms. Staff are very helpful. Bed was quite hard. Air conditioning! Sketchy area of town - if you walk left instead of right it is very dirty and felt a little bit dangerous, especially as a solo female. Okay stay overall, but if you're choosing a hotel to ease into Bangkok or take a break from hostels, this is not the one. My hostel on khao San road was much nicer and cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all that's happening

Posted Apr 16, 2015
No fridge or room safe. Other than that was a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very loud surroundings

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Not what was shown in pictures. Could not sleep much as it was loud outside. Only stayed one night. You could get cheaper hotels for the same quality
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KIMBERLY

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: THROW AWAY OLD BATH TOWELS AND BED SHEETS, NEED UPDATE
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD
THIS HOTEL REALY SUCKS !! SHOULD NOT RATE *** HOTEL BUT SHOULD RATE ONE STAR IT S SO OVER PRICE FOR WHAT YOU GET. ROOM IS SMALL WITH OLD AND DIRTY BATH TOWELS, BED SHEETS HAVE BAD SMELL. (LIKE DIRTY SOCKS) BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE. FRONT DESK WOMAN WAS RUDE. VENDORS ACROSS STREET PLAY VERY LOUD MUSIC NON-STOP (24/7)..IT DRIVES YOU CRAZY. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY....STAY AWAY THIS HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Large lovely room
Cons: Could be more quiet.
Location: Palace, temples, shopping, night life.
Lovely hotel right in the center of the action. Room was large and well appointed but the only problem was that it was a bit noisy at night with motor bikes and dogs barking. I might be a light sleeper but other than that I thought it was a good hotel. Unfortunately, I left my phone in a taxi but this hotel was nice enough to track down the taxi and see if he had the phone. He didn't but I appreciated the effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

Very good

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Good value for money. Clean and close to all Bangkok landmarks. Remark: No fridge in the room, very poor neighborhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China/Canada

Not the best hotel, but the best location!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Breakfast restaurant.
Location: This hotel is located just 15 minutes walk away from Grand Palace, River Boat Ride, Khao San Road and many more.
Boonsiri Place is not the best hotel in Bangkok but it offers a wide and easy access to everything. My partner and I enjoyed walking around from hotel to many tourist attraction of Bangkok such as Grand Palace, River Boat ride, Khao San Road and many more. The staff is very helpful; the room is clean and has stable strong wifi connection in any part of the hotel. People around the hotel are very nice and friendly too, can easily get taxi or tuk tuk and the place is safe for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigTony from Melb, Aust

Great place to start your Bangkok adventure

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Whilst any location in Bangkok was new for me, I was really pleased to have made Chinatown my destination and Boonsiri Place, my base.
Location: Explore the canals by long-tail boat, check out the night markets, wander the streets, try the street food - magnificent!!
This was my first destination after my flight to Bangkok and it was a welcoming start to an exciting holiday. The hotel was well presented, comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fairly basic but enough to stop the hunger pangs until I was confident enough to eat from the local street stalls and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Cairns, Aus

Great Hotel in good location with excellent staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Find a way to avoid water running onto floor when having shower - unavoidable due to design of luxury bathtub.
Location: Close to shops, parks and eateries. Vespa adventure tours a must - pick up at the door of hotel.
Very pleasant & comfortable hotel fairly close to centre of city. Luxury bathtub that makes you want to abandon all tours & just soak for hours. Staff couldn't do enough to assist any request. Would definitely recommend.