Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by mark a from Canada

Great value.

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great value! Friendly staff. If you want a quiet place to stay on khaosan road this is the best place I've found. Stayed multiple times. See you again!
4 out of 5
by Clare from UK

Great service on Khaosan's doorstep!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was ideal for our two night stay in Bangkok; just around the corner from Khaosan and it's many bars, restaurants, shops, etc. On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room which was a good size and had a large window letting in lots of natural light (not a great view but nothing less than expected in the middle of Bangkok!). The manager was extremely friendly and encouraged us to provide lots of feedback; if we had one gripe it would be the fact that there was a kettle in the room but no mugs/teabags, etc. We fed this back to the manager and we felt that he took this on board positively and appreciated our comments. Overall the room was great; we had plenty of sleep, felt rested after our long journey from the UK and ready to move on to our next destination.
4 out of 5
by Dora from NJ

Nice budget hotel near hustle and bustle

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a couple nights on my own to explore Bangkok after having been at a mid-range hotel for work the week before, and I can say it wasn't too far off from the other place. I had a standard (windowless) room, so I expected it to be really quiet, but I could pretty clearly hear the nightly Thai traditional dance put on at Tom Yum Kung restaurant directly behind the hotel. I had to sleep with earplugs in. However, for how close this is to Khao San Road, it is remarkably quiet within the hotel. My one other complaint is that the pillows were so incredibly high that I actually had to sleep without a pillow (which is weird, because usually hotel pillows are like flat pancakes). I saw a couple small bugs scurry across the bathroom sink one night, but I didn't see any by my bed- and I knew that this would be a possibility because of the area I stayed in. Otherwise, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, helped me with getting to the airport, and came to my room within 5 minutes when I couldn't figure out my A/C unit. If you're looking for a budget-friendly place that's super close to the main temples and within the backpacker scene without being too rowdy, this is definitely a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, tidy hotel in an ideal location for our short stay. Pool at the sister hotel was a nice addition, would stay again for a short trip, but the lack of window in our room does make it feel a bit like you are in a bunker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice stay. Very friendly staff. Ac did not seem to work for the first night but worked after that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

I'm not a vampire

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The staff were really nice and accommodating. The place is obviously all cement but its nicely done. I thought I would be ok without windows as I had read all of the reviews. But it turns out that being a part if the outside world is important to me. I wanted to see the sun in the morning and at night when I was too tired (bad jet lag this trip) to be outside it would have been nice to open the window to see or hear or even smell Bangkok. I'm a solo traveller and it would have been nice to have a gathering place - restaurant, bar, pool, etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, dark room

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is ideal; right next to Khao San but far enough away from the noise. Markets on one side and temples on the other. Our room had no windows and also had a busted lighbulb which we couldnt be bothered to fix, but overall it was pretty good for the price we paid. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Bogie from Australia

Right next to Khao San Rd

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great location if that's what you're after. Might be loud though coz Khao San Road is just next to it. Nice back door to get to KSR, with a restaurant allowing you to hide from all other tourists. Nice ppl.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Melbourne

Basic hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
We only used Buddy Boutique Hotel for a day, no overnight stay, to freshen up before a flight. It was basic, but reasonably comfortable. Good shower and air conditioning, great location close to Khao San Road for last minute souvenir shopping.