Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We were greeted with crisp rosella juice and a seat during check in. We were upgraded for free. Our luggage was delivered to our room. The bathroom is glorious with a wonderful tub and separate rain shower.
4 out of 5
by Thai Ping

Good value for money

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has been freshened up and the service is great.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Great Staff, Great Location and Great Hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is s great hotel and in a great location. Some people would preferSukhimvit. However I found the hotel to be in a great location with a 10 to15 minute walk to two BTS Rail stations. The walking is much easier than most other parts of the city ( ie good footpaths and plenty of crossongs) and many quiet streets. Nahm restaurant is in the hotel and is one of the great restaurants of the world. Nearby you can also find Le Du and Issays Siamese Club which are also truly great. These with Bo LAN are the best Thai restaurants in Bangkok and probably the world. The rooms are very large with huge bathrooms. The front door staff are excellent and always willing to help. I think close to the best. I also liked the breakfast without there being the normal waste and overwhelming choice.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Thai treasure

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Metropolitan Hotel is wonderful. The staff is very attentive and called me by name. The concierge was knowledgeable and helpful with reservations and directions. They called taxis and gave the driver the name of the destination in Thai. The rooms were very large and comfortable. I liked the location because it is in walking distance of the night market. It is a five star hotel that acts like a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Natali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it for the bathroom/nahm alone.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
So this place is gorgeous, and the beds are better than some of the other boards we slept on throughout our Thailand trip (still firm tho. Seems to be a thing here). Service is kind and agreeable and full of the Thai deference and need to please (having the concierge get us a metered cab to the airport at 4am was no problem at all). There's nothing near the hotel until you get 20 min out and find conveniences and amenities that haven't been marked up 40% (beware the 7-11 around the corner bearing higher prices than all the other 7-11s we frequented all over). nahm is TOTALLY worth the set menu. DO THAT. Please do pet the hotel front door cats, tho they're a bit skittish. I'm still thinking about the metropolitan room's bathroom – that shower, that bath... I have no words for how happy they made us on the last leg of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous haven in central Bangkok

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
The Metropolitan is a haven from the moment you drive up to the door and are greeted by wonderful staff and a refreshing tea. The rooms are super spacious with the most comfortable bed and the most stunning bathroom. I could not have asked for a better place to stay in Bangkok.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Central to several embassies and shopping centres

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit hard to find for the taxis, look for the German embassy, it is about 500m on from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
What we saw if Bangkok we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel. Great modern feel and service impecc

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Second time staying at the Met. Superb service as ever, everyone from front desk, to concierge to pool attendants - couldn't fault it. Good English speaking staff. Great gym and Nahm is a good modern twist on Thai cuisine. The Terrace rooms are really well appointed and great design - a little dark however.