Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckenham

Excellent hotel - great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The COMO Metropolitan was perfect from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We arrived to warm smiles and cold drinks from reception, who fortunately were able to accommodate us immediately despite our early morning flight arrival. The room, the bed and the bathroom were huge, well equipped and very comfortable. The 20m pool and cocktails were refreshing in the heat. Thom the concierge was excellent and very happily booked restaurants and taxis for us. The hotel is a low rise oasis of calm surrounded by the high rise fast moving craziness of Bangkok. The traffic is mad so allow at least 30 minutes to get to the old quarter or Sukhamvit by taxi. Better still cross Sathon Road and walk 10-15 minutes to Silom metro or Sala Daeng sky train. From SD you can also go four stops to the river boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Perfect trendy Bangkok hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My second trip to Bangkok and my second stay at the Como metropolitan. This time was even better than the first, considering that Nahm restaurant, one of asias best, is now in the hotel ground floor. Service is impeccable from airport landing to take off. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We were greeted with crisp rosella juice and a seat during check in. We were upgraded for free. Our luggage was delivered to our room. The bathroom is glorious with a wonderful tub and separate rain shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous haven in central Bangkok

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
The Metropolitan is a haven from the moment you drive up to the door and are greeted by wonderful staff and a refreshing tea. The rooms are super spacious with the most comfortable bed and the most stunning bathroom. I could not have asked for a better place to stay in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel. Great modern feel and service impecc

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Second time staying at the Met. Superb service as ever, everyone from front desk, to concierge to pool attendants - couldn't fault it. Good English speaking staff. Great gym and Nahm is a good modern twist on Thai cuisine. The Terrace rooms are really well appointed and great design - a little dark however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location if you are ok with a 10 minute walk through local neighborhood to BTS train stop. Set back from main road so it's quite peaceful. Good spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

another great stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel, ok location.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Service staff are exemplary.
Cons: Rooms need an update.
Location: Sathorn is rejuvenated. Many good restaurants and cafes in the vicinity and a completely different demographic to parts of Sukhumvit.
I was upgraded to a Penthouse suite because the first room was quite noisy -some sort of industrial noise internally. Staff were very professional, in fact the best I have encountered in Thailand. Facilities are good. Breakfast - an excellent selection with many cooked to order choices. Access to pool and gym is basically through the second level dining room which can be a bit awkward. Location is good but not excellent - a quick motorbike ride to Lumphini MRT opens up some good options. Overall, the hotel is becoming a bit dated and I think some of the rooms need a refit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels