Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel. Great modern feel and service impecc

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Second time staying at the Met. Superb service as ever, everyone from front desk, to concierge to pool attendants - couldn't fault it. Good English speaking staff. Great gym and Nahm is a good modern twist on Thai cuisine. The Terrace rooms are really well appointed and great design - a little dark however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location if you are ok with a 10 minute walk through local neighborhood to BTS train stop. Set back from main road so it's quite peaceful. Good spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel, ok location.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Service staff are exemplary.
Cons: Rooms need an update.
Location: Sathorn is rejuvenated. Many good restaurants and cafes in the vicinity and a completely different demographic to parts of Sukhumvit.
I was upgraded to a Penthouse suite because the first room was quite noisy -some sort of industrial noise internally. Staff were very professional, in fact the best I have encountered in Thailand. Facilities are good. Breakfast - an excellent selection with many cooked to order choices. Access to pool and gym is basically through the second level dining room which can be a bit awkward. Location is good but not excellent - a quick motorbike ride to Lumphini MRT opens up some good options. Overall, the hotel is becoming a bit dated and I think some of the rooms need a refit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: N/A
Location: There are many local food stalls and nice bars/restaurants on Convent Road which is only 5 mins away. I'd recommend Vespar and EAT ME.
We stayed at the hotel for three nights and it was lovely. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On a rainy day, my friend and I came back to the hotel all wet because we didnt bring an umbrella. We were offered towels the moment we walked in and they sent us drinks. I love the simplistic design of the hotel. Great pool and facilities, they even offer a free yoga class at 8am in the morning. The hotel is around 10-15 mins walk to the closest BTS station. It was a lovely stay and thank you for taking care of us so well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Unparalleled service, high-quality hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff went above and beyond.
Cons: somewhat off the beaten track.
Location: Restaurants, massage, shopping, and coffee shops, nearby.
The staff have extreme dedication to service and made us feel exceptionally welcome and supported. Every effort was made by them to ensure that our stay was pleasant. I really have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. The only drawback, if there is one, is it is not directly in the center of Bangkok. You have to walk about 10 minutes to the metro station. This was no problem for us, but it can be for those who are not very mobile. This hotel is in the embassy region which is a very pleasant to be in, but is somewhat away from the action. However, taxis are common and quite inexpensive. I highly recommend the Como Metropolitan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Short break in style

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps a consideration towards environment and recycling.
Location: N/A
The hotel is very zen, slightly secluded and therefore peaceful. The view from the room is not particularly interesting, but the rest is simply amazing: the cleanliness, the attention to details, the orchids, the fresh fruit, the turn-down, the amenities. The room even has a Nespresso machine, yoga mat and USB ports for charging the mobiles. The hotel has excellent facilities, including a yoga studio for self-practice and/or with a lovely teacher on selected days/times. The steam room and jacuzzi are in the changing rooms. Plenty of towels, water and orchids everywhere. The swimming pool is great, with choice of single or couple very comfortable beds. The staff is very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Above Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Absolute pleasure from start to finish. Staff were welcoming and made us feel valued for our entire stay. They organised a complimentary bottle of champagne when we mentioned that it was a part of our honeymoon. Room was spacious, clean and luxurious, and a wide range of bathroom products. The restaurant 'Nahm' is a must, one of the most amazing Thai meals I've ever had. Hotel is located of the main road so very quiet. There is lively night market/bar area within walking distance, as well as a shopping centre. A fantastic stay and can not recommend enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient five star hotel in central Bangkok

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff were incredible and were very helpful. Room was big, spacious and clean with an incredible bathroom. My girlfriend and I were very impressed and would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Such a nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: See if you could get rid of the flies around the pool area. Very annoying.
Location: Taxis did not know where the hotel was so that was the only bad part, but you could walk to many of the shops and areas to eat.
From the minute I walked in to the minute I left, I had the feeling like I was taken care of at this hotel. Staff was really helpful, spoke very good english and the rooms are amazing. Spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Quiet hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This is the first time I am staying at this hotel. It houses one of the most famous restaurants for Thai food in Bangkok and a colleague had stayed there before and highly recommended it. The location is right on busy sathon, but the hotel is located just far away from the busy street which makes it very quiet. The staff is super professional, quick and efficient. I highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely stay there again.