Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

good location, nice room, great staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: size of room and staff
Cons: moldy smell in A/C
Location: near Bumrungrad Hospital and shopping
all good, great place to stay all good, great place to stay all good, great place to stay
3 out of 5
by HO FAI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Big room
Cons: The room was pretty dark
Location: Great location. Easy to walk to other areas from hotel location
Overall, the hotel stay was a good experience. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Hans from Sweden

Huge comfy rooms in an old hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very comfortable and big. The hotel has an older style and character, but could need some upgrade. The staff is very friendly, and their English is good. I didn't have any problems during the stay. Internet a bit slow, but still ok. It is a 10 minutes walk to Skytrain and Ploen Chit Station, where there is some shopping close by. Siam Square is two stations away.
4 out of 5
by Hubert from Melbourne

Value for money in central Bangkok

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel directly in the very heart of central Bangkok. Shopping malls and restaurants in short walking distance. Friendly stuff, very helpful. Rooms are not to bad, furniture needs some renewal. Still overall a value for money 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
by Stine Winther from København

Kan varmt anbefales

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde 2 nætter på dette lækre hotel med fantastisk størrelse værelse. Fantastisk seng og sengetøj. Det lå tæt på togstation, hvorfra man nemt kan komme rundt i byen til f.eks. weekendmarked og floden. Personalet var meget professionelle og hjælpsomme.
5 out of 5
by Ding Liang from Singapore

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Reached the hotel at 8pm, took less then 5 minutes to checked in and we were given a free upgrade of room for our 3d2n stay here. It was a wonderful experience staying at the hotel, getting a taxi was easy too. We just had to tell the counter staff that we wanted to go to this place and they will arrange and tell the taxi driver for us. Pleasant staff Awesome stay Highly Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Felicity from Bristol

Chateau de Bangkok handy and good.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay, very handy for the bts skytrain. Staff were great, really friendly and helpful. Free tuk tuk service to end of the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice and roomy

Posted Mar 7, 2016
great staff, good location, reasonable cost........