Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good services!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Shuttle bus
Really like this hotel, have a surprise for my mum and dad's wedding anniversary! Good services ! Good shuttle bus services!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Sebastien Pisano, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are honored that you chose the Conrad Bangkok to help celebrate your parents' wedding anniversary. We truly hope that they enjoyed their visit, and we appreciate your compliments. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Bangkok. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaxas

Clean, safe, cost effective

Posted May 28, 2017
Overall, staff is very good. The room is nice with plenty of amenities. Breakfast is OK with a wide variety. WiFi in the room and throughout the hotel is very good, reaching out to the coffee shops in the shopping area. Two minor issues came up. One, they advertise 'crispy' bacon at breakfast, sadly it is not even close. Too high a risk for me. Other issue was HHonors clerk. I booked through an agency vs. booking direct. Price included WiFi and breakfast. He claimed it did not, although he gave me free WiFi (made it clear he was doing me a favor), in the future free WiFi is only available if booking is done worth Conrad or HHonors directly. There is even a sign on the wall that says this as well. Seems there needs to be a conversation between the Hotel and third party companies that book hotels, so the customer is not caught in the middle. I went with the third party as their rate was much, much lower for same deal. It was the clerk's pretentious attitude that turned me off, and at the HHonors counter as well. Sad. But, for what I paid it is very good value. Plenty of shops and restaurants inside, banks, close to many other areas of interest. Always clean and housekeeping is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sebastien Pisano, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for choosing the Conrad Bangkok for your recent stay, and for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We appreciate your compliments and your constructive comments, and I will be sure to review our standards for interacting with guests with each of our team members. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Bangkok. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great stay!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed and pillows. Hot water in shower was consistent with good water pressure.
Cons: Could do with some renovation and liven up the fixtures n fittings
Location: Supermarket and eateries in the same building. Shuttle bus makes trips to and from BTS convenient.
Our first stay at Conrad Bangkok. We arrived early and they were flexible enough to allow us an early check-in, gave us a nice room, and informed that we would check out late on the last day as we were HHonours member. Hikori at the counter was very patient and detailed when we asked a few tourist questions. We stayed from 12-16 May and everything was almost perfect. Staff were always smiling and happy, and ever ready to provide assistance be it at the front desk or when they see us carrying bulky items. Check in and check out was a breeze. Will definitely want to come back on our next trip to Bangkok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sebastien Pisano, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Ethan, Thank you for visiting us at the Conrad Bangkok and for leaving such a wonderful review of your experience. We appreciate your kind words, and I am very happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Bangkok. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for first time in Bangkok

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: POOL
Cons: Front Desk Staff! Manners and more Manners. Make them professional.
Location: Roof Top Bars and Shopping Malls
Front desk staff could use serious work with their manners. for five star hotel you wouldn't expect a flee market mannerism in there. Other than that, the entire hotel is incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Sebastien Pisano, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review of your experience at the Conrad Bangkok. I appreciate your feedback about our front desk staff - I will be sure to review our standards for hospitality to ensure that each guest is satisfied with their staff interactions. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Bangkok. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic and sure values for comfortable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff is very nice and polite. Room and hotel amenities are excellent. Shuttle bus to MRT is frequent. Good location. Possible late check out (depending on availability) is a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Sebastien Pisano, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Conrad Bangkok. I am pleased to read your review, particularly your compliments to our staff. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Bangkok City hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
As I only stayed 1 night everything was what I expected I gave Conrad Bangkok excellent in all areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Sebastien Pisano, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your kind review of the Conrad Bangkok. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I hope that we will be able to host you for a longer period of time on your next visit to Bangkok. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong konh

Classic 5 star

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room is well equipped. Hv a shuttle to BTS. Staff at cafe for breakfast were effectively efficient! Real professional n nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Sebastien Pisano, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear fi, Thank you for staying with us at the Conrad Bangkok. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and I am very happy to read your positive words about our staff. I hope that you will continue to choose the Conrad brand both in Bangkok and in your travels throughout the world. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
5 out of 5
by Larry

Nice accommodations, convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable stay, the bed was fantastic quality and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathtub was nice after a long day of sightseeing. The taxi had a difficult time finding the front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for choosing the Conrad Bangkok for your recent stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodations. I hope that you had a pleasant visit to Bangkok and that you may consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
4 out of 5
by Louisa

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located (very frequent shuttle bus to sky train), nice pool & quiet location. Only issue is there is a bit of smell in corridor area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Louisa, Thank you for staying with us at the Conrad Bangkok. I am happy to know that our location was convenient for your needs and that you had an enjoyable visit. I hope that you will continue to choose the Conrad brand both in Bangkok and throughout the world. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very friendly hotel, it has everything close by.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Had a blast at the hotel, the beds are super comfy. Train has a shuttle right to it and within walking distance. Plenty of stuff to see and do nearby! Loved this place, and will recommend to friends and family. Also 2 Starbucks in the hotel! 🤗
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Sebastien Pisano, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for visiting us at the Conrad Bangkok. I am very happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay, including our conveniently located Starbucks! We hope that you may consider staying with us again on a future visit to Bangkok. Best wishes, Sebastien Pisano Director of Operations Conrad Bangkok