Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brethren, Michigan USA

Did not get to stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was nice what I saw.
Cons: They need a smarter staff and to stop lying to customers.
Location: Nice location but the neighborhood is industrial trashy.
I got a online reservation and when I showed up they would not honor the price quoted. They wanted 150 Baht more and then the manager came to the front desk and wanted another 100 Baht more . Then when I reluctantly agreed they could not get my valid credit card to work because they did not know how to operate the card reader properly.Then they wanted cash and we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Sent a message to the hostel at time of booking that I would arrive around 2 am local time as my flight got in at 1. They never responded and when I called Expedia they said I could pay to check in early. Ok fine. Get there and he say I can't check in early. I have to wait until 4 am and pay 100 b per hour. So I exasperatedly sit on the couch preparing to sleep in the lobby for 2 hours. Then after talking amongst themselves all of a sudden I'm allowed to now check in, to a room that's all prepared. So frustrating. It doesn't look like the pictures. Hair in the shower. Just somewhere to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Basic hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle bus.
Location: There is nothing close apart from the airport. The hotel does have a small store that is open from 6am to 1 am.
It's OK for a stopover between flights - and by that I mean somewhere clean to lay your head - but certainly not a hotel that you should consider for any kind of vacation. It was very cheap, near the airport and at least it was clean. The room was very basic and a good size but the furniture was old and battered and the shower was over the toilet. There is no elevator. The wi-fi did not work. Also, it was down the end of a dark lane with nothing around it so there was no where to venture out for a stroll. The staff forgot my wake up call (and that of another guest). At least it was only a 15 minute drive to the airport and they do provide a free shuttle on the half hour, every hour. However if I need to stop over at Bangkok airport again, I will try a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Stayed here since it was close by the airport. Took a taxi from the airport and the driver ripped me off. Drove around like he was looking for the place and blocked the meter so you can see the price. They don't tell you that there is an airport fee of 50bhat. the hotel requires a 1000bhat deposit in cash upon check in for incidentals. The room was old and plain. Good thing it was only for one night. They charge 200bhat for shuttle service to/from airport. Staff was ok. They were arguing with a customer when I checked it. I won't ever stay here again. Worst experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and close to airport

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: More comfortable bed, and a more modern shower.
Location: There were plenty of small eateries near by, hotel had Resturant, but I chose to walk around.
The room was quite spacious, nice and clean. The bed was a bit to firm for me, but fine for one night. The staff should probably explain how shower works, it was not one I had ever used before, could not get any hot water. All in all was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

2nd visit. Not disappointed.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff and size.
Cons: No bedside lamp in my room!
Location: Close to the airport with free shuttle bus.
This was my second visit for one night. It has everything needed. Huge bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Down at heel, poor service, almost hostile.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Didnt use
Arrived at airport, no signage to shuttle buses thus incurring addional taxi charge, arrived at hotel, to find that there would be an additional deposit for "room damage" reception therefore took my passport. no tea or coffe available in room. Room slightly grubby round the edges. Howver incurred a sheet replacement charge of 300 bhat for a minor mark due to "hotel" having my passport didnt push the charge further. Didnt feel trusted to behave in hotel room. If you want a "prison camp" experience, please book here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to BKK

Posted Dec 6, 2015
It was a very short stay till our next flight. I am thankful of that as there isn't much to offer there. The price was right and the airport transfer was included!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible driver

Posted Nov 12, 2015
I have been using this hotel quite often for more than 5 years, without seeing major problems. But this time, it was horrible. A driver for sending us to the airport was extremely rude, and his driving was incredibly dangerous. When I reminded him to driver more safely, he said no problem and ignored my advice. I sincerely hope the hotel management will fix this, as this hotel has been really convenient and with reasonable quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Cheap n clean, shirt shuttle ride from airport

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The good bits....I arrived late and was collected by the shuttle bus after only 15 mins. Checkin was easy and the aircon was pretty decent. Wifi included. The not-so-good bits....my room was on the third floor, upstairs no lift. I was asked to leave a key deposit larger than my room rate??!! Wifi was pretty patchy. There was extended discussion about whether or not my rate included free or paid for shuttle bus. I showed the doc on my phone and in the end didn't pay- not unpleasant but 15mins chat not needed during a long trip.