Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and shopping mall
Cons: n/a
Location: Shopping mall with many food outlets
Comfortable and very convenient for airport with shuttle when you require it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel conveniently located fairly close to airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to airport for short stay. All staff, especially reception and shuttle, were courteous and helpful.p
Cons: Breakfast disappointing for vegetarians. Bathroom should be provided by better quality, newer towels.
Location: Good
Good for overnight stay. Breakfast very limited for vegetarians. Staff and shuttle service were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Perfect hotel for the airport.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Situation. Staff. Rooms. Access to airport.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Surrounded by eateries only a short walk away.
The hotel is not new but has/is being refurbished. For an overnight stay or a couple of days it is perfect. 10 mins from airport and surrounded by markets and food outlets only a short stroll away with a 24 hour convenience store only two minutes walk away for emergencies. The hotel has a small restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The dinner menu is limited but what is served is plentiful and well cooked. The staff are willing, friendly and helpful at all times and nothing is too much trouble for them. Views from rooms are not good but you are in the centre of a busy area. I have stayed in The Cyrstal Suites on four previous occasions and have no problems with returning again on my next visit this year. For better prices when booking, book on line with agencies as opposed direct with hotel. Good value for money at an airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to airport. Perfect for overnight stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room was basic, very clean with comfortable beds.) Everything you need for an overnight. I arrived at 3am from the airport and the staff were very welcoming. They organised the shuttle for me in the morning. Much cheaper than the taxi the night before! (Do not accept a flat rate. Ask for the meter.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: Walking mall within 5 - 6 minutes walk.
close to airport, shuttle service, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Amethyst

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Convenient for airport and local market

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the airport. Ideal for a one night stay pre flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy food available in coffee shop
Cons: There was microwave in the room but not obvious where to get food to reheat.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
15 minute wait for pick up and 7 minute drive to hotel. Efficient return trip at 4am. Located in uninspiring suburb but good location for airport.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and very friendly staff. I loved the location. Great food and coffee within 100m!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to the Airport

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was picked mainly for convenience to the airport. It was also only a few blocks from a big outside mall with many shops and restaurants.
Cons: When we stopped in the restaurant (twice), the person running it was not there. The front desk took my order and 10 minutes later it was delivered.
Location: We were only there one night and arrived late afternoon. There is a convenience store on the corner and a mall a few blocks away.
We were returning to Bangkok after an 11 day trip which included 5 nights in Bangkok. We needed a hotel close to the airport as we had an early morning flight and traffic in Bangkok can be heavy. This hotel was perfect - it was convenient, clean, had a great staff and was a short walk to an outdoor mall with lots of shops and restaurants. It was also 10 minutes by cab (arranged through the hotel) to the airport. The staff was very accommodating.