Ratings based on 1,624 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phuket

Great Location In Silom

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff friendliness
Cons: Water temperature, temperature consistency and water pressure
Location: Opposite Lumpini Park and at the top of Silom district, with MRT and BTS very close by
VIP member upgrade to Junior Suite. Very comfortable, lots of space, good city view, large bathroom, good couch for TV viewing. Water temperature and consistency an issue in room, but has very comfortable bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Love this hotel,more memories

Posted May 26, 2017
Beautyful hotel ,more restaurant and facility ,nice garden and decorated all with fresh flowers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Delightful Stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel location is very convient. 2 train stations just at your doorstep. The service is exceptional. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to Bangkok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Sukanya Janchoo, Hotel Management
Dear Inah, Thank you for your kind rating and feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. Wish to welcome you back again soon. With warmest regards, Sukanya Janchoo - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Good hotel next to MRT and Lumphini Park

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A covered walkway linking the side entrance of the hotel to the linkway of BTS/MRT and a children's pool would be great.
Location: Next to Sala Daeng BTS and Silom MRT. Silom Complex and Lumphini Park are just a stone's throw away. There are also some street food at night nearby.
Although we arrived late (around 10PM local time), our check-in was really fast. We also got an upgrade to our room with a complimentary roll-away bed for my 5 year old son. We also got discounts for F&B and Spa (breakfast was too pricey for my pocket though, sorry ... ;p ). Wifi was fast and stable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Sukanya Janchoo, Hotel Management
Dear Vincent, Thank you for the rating and review. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. Appreciate your recommendation. Wish to welcome you back again in the near future. With warmest regards, Sukanya Janchoo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Central location

Posted May 21, 2017
Centralised location easy access to major Malls and other attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Sukanya Janchoo, Hotel Management
Dear Jac, Thank you for the rating and review. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us.Wish to welcome you back again in the near future. With warmest regards, Sukanya Janchoo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent in every way. 3rd visit.Great Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff are cheerful and helpful, dining and daily facilities are varied, impressive and good value. Rooms and suites are stylish and very comfortable. Would be hard to find better at these rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Sukanya Janchoo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind rating, feedback and continued support. We are happy to see that you had a good experience with Dusit Thani Bangkok and wish to welcome you back again in the near future. With warmest regards, Sukanya Janchoo - General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

VERY TIRED HOTEL

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: the rooms
Been open for 48 years and has never been touched in all that time, supposed to be 5 star, what a joke!, even the free drink is limited to a glass of fruit juice Plenty of really good hotels within a hundred meters so suggest to boom one of those instead of the Dusit Incidentally I was told it was closing next year to get a make over, can;t come soon enough
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Sukanya Janchoo, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for your comments and rating. Until our last day of operation 31 March 2018, your feedback is valuable to share among team members to improve our service quality. Wish you come visit our new property under the mix use development plan in 2021. With warmest regards, Sukanya Janchoo - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Luxury hotel at a affordable price.

Posted May 14, 2017
Stayed 3 nights here in their Dusit room and had a very good experience... price was affordable for such luxury style and location was perfect for shoppers who goes bangkok for shopping. Everything was clean and over my expectation... Definitely will be back here again and would strongly recommend this hotel to others. Dusit thani, thanks for the 3 great nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Sukanya Janchoo, Hotel Management
Dear Azmil, Thank you for your kind rating and compliments. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Wish to welcome you back again in the near future. With warmest regards, Sukanya Janchoo - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely.
Cons: Many of the rooms smell like cigarette smoke. Your wheelchair ramp is dangerous, my mother hurt herself falling over it, very bad.
The hotel is older but nice and the staff are very helpful and responsive. I've stayed here a few times, mainly for its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Sukanya Janchoo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr D, Thank you for your kind rating and compliments. We are happy that you enjoyed our service. Please accept my apology about the smell in the room and wheelchair ramp, will share with all concerned to improve. Wish to welcome you back again in the near future. With warmest regards, Sukanya Janchoo - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Comfortable room n near train station.

Posted May 10, 2017
Comfortable room n near train n bts station. Easy access from airport. Pleasant staff n nice environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Sukanya Janchoo, Hotel Management
Dear Chin Hoe, Thank you for your rating and feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a plsasant stay with us and wish to welcome you back again in the near future. With warmest regards, Sukanya Janchoo - General Manager