Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
nice , clean but air con. not cool . workers was polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at Eastin Makkasan and I truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Bangkok I am delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Birthday surprise

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel make special arrangement for my birthday. The staff brought the bday cake up to give me a surprise. Really thankful for the effort. The room and facilities are all great. Bathtub is clean and spacious toilet. Short walking distance 15min to pratunam
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Louis, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for sharing your Eastin Makkasan experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your time with us. We are wholly dedicated to the complete satisfaction of all our valued guests and your kind words go a long way in inspiring us to continue on this path. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to Bangkok. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Ideal area, good price, quiet and clean hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Location: Get sky train to go to other areas Shopping at malls, Pratunam market, BigC supermarket Trying local foods Thais massage
Me and my friend stayed about 8 nights in this hotel. We spent half of our time in Bangkok to explore streets, places and come back to the hotel for relaxing. Pros: - Center area, easy to get transportation - Nice area with many hotels, tourists, local peoples. - Affordable room rate - Hotel is quiet and clean - Staffs are so helpful - Rooms have beautiful view Cons: - The breakfast so so, although the cake and bread area is very good to our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Nghia, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at Eastin Makkasan and I truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Bangkok I am delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near 7-11

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: need few dustbin at the lift looby bell counter need to be more friendly.
Location: At Night have alot of eating store nearby
Everything is good but the bell counter guy is so rude. Ask him for taxi meter. his face turn black and say no taxi meter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. After reading your review may I say how truly sorry I am for the points you raised which did not reach your expectations. I was extremely concerned to learn of the service you received at the Front Desk as we have an outstanding reputation for the levels of courtesy and attention we provide for our valued guests. As a result of your invaluable feedback I have held a meeting with my Director of Human Resources and Front Office Manager and have introduced extra training as an addition to the hotel’s continuous training program to address the points you raised. May I end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Quite ok experience, breakfast spread is not bad with good food and service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at Eastin Makkasan and I truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Bangkok I am delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Value $$$

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly would come back again in near future
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for sharing your Eastin Makkasan experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your time with us. We are wholly dedicated to the complete satisfaction of all our valued guests and your kind words go a long way in inspiring us to continue on this path. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to Bangkok Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eastin hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Free upgrade for gold+ member. Friendly staff and a 8 mins walk to pratnum area. Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Wilson, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for sharing your Eastin Makkasan experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your time with us. We are wholly dedicated to the complete satisfaction of all our valued guests and your kind words go a long way in inspiring us to continue on this path. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to Bangkok. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not very convenient

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel it self was okay, staff is friendly and we can check in earlier, however its quite a distant from platinum or pratunam morning market. But around the area got a lot of massage places for those interested in massage, overall its not that bad but i wouldnt choose to stay at this place again mainly because of the location but if they provide like shuttle bus staying here wouldnt b a prob.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Dac, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at Eastin Makkasan and I truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Bangkok I am delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

3 Star Old Hotel, not clean, location is not good.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Deep clean
Location: near by citylink to the airport...
Old and not clean. I can see the dirt from bedsheet and pillows. Many Indian and they are so loud! Location is not good, far from BTS, not really close to shopping area. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff, most of them are pleasant, nice and helpful. What I need to complain about was the housekeeping throw away my ear plugs....I could't sleep....too noisy I don't recommend this hotel to others. There are plenty of choice with similar price for a better options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear SH, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at Eastin Makkasan and I truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Bangkok I am delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. I have already held a meeting with my Housekeeping Manager to specifically discuss your review and issued strict instructions that I do not expect to receive such comments in the future. May I end by saying that we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to Eastin Makkasan to truly enjoy the comfort and service for which we are known. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff are very nice and always wanted to help. I'm sad that the hair dryer was so weak! Couldn't do my hair
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Surapan Somthai, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. I was delighted to read your review and may I thank you for your kind words. As an Eastin-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. May I end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, Surapan Somthai General Manager