Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Close to Skylink, clean, quiet
I arrived around 8:30 - 9:00 PM and check in was fairly easy despite the language barrier. The hotel is clean and quiet, which I was a little surprised about since the location is in a traffic heavy area. It was a really convenient that it is located by the Skylink rail that runs to the airport. You will have to go through the metro rail station (not just the Skylink station) underground to get to the hotel safely, but it isn't a big deal at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to MRT and Airport Rail Linkl

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room, cleanliness.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Lots of food in the morning for the working crowd but quiet during the day. Fortunately MRT station is only steps away.
Pleasant and efficient staff. Clean hotel and very close to MRT and Makkasan Station. Spacious room and clean. Newspaper in lobby. Coffee and tea in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: Remove the flyovers.
Its a hotel clothed with highways. Inside its Nice. Lifts are the slowest they make.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel close the MRT Phetchaburi and APL

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Clean room, near mrt & apl about 150 m, comfortable king size bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Ok hotel. Good for airport transit

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Ok hotel. Nothing to special. Has recently been bought and done up. Hotel staff tried to be helpful- English speaking poor-average. room clean. Good bathroom. Internet terrible. Mine kept cutting out until I went to the door and it would come back again. So inconsistent!! Pool- tiny. Breakfast not worth paying for. For me it was good for a night to get to the airport the next day as it was close to the AirTrain. However if I was staying in Bangkok I wouldn't choose it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good choice if you need a night to rest

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Uniquely located in the Bangkok backlane
Cons: Bed
Location: Robinson and Hual Lumpung
The hotel is located about 15min walk from the station, very difficult to find but the locals will guide you when they see you are coming with luggage bags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Clean and modern hotel, close to transport

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Staff are all nice and cheery and welcoming, no complaints there.
Location: The train is close but location is rather dull and no restaurants or street food options available at all. 5/11 about 5 mins walk away.
FX Hotel is a good option if you are in transit from Suvarnabhumi airport because you catch the airport link to Makasan station which is about 4 minutes walk from the hotel. However I arrived from Don Mueng and had to take a taxi (about 400 Baht incl tolls) as there is no convenient public transport to this area. Make sure you print a map or get directions in Thai because it is not easy to find. I asked the taxi driver to drop me at Makasan station because he didn't know this hotel (Makasan is mentioned as "across the road" on the FX hotel website) and walked the streets for almost 2 hours before I found someone who knew English and knew of the tiny street the hotel is located on, and then had to catch another taxi to get there. Not really the hotel's fault, but don't assume people know where this hotel is. I arrived at 7am and had to pay an extra 700 Baht to get access to the room (which was ready). The other option was to sit and wait until 2pm so for me it was worth it but I think this charge was very high considering I was paying 900 Baht per night. Location is not great - yes it is close to transport - but its an industrial area and no real options for food for dinner, no street food vendors, no restaurants. Reception said to take a train 5 stops to find street food which is odd for Bangkok. I had to eat at 7/11 each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel was a perfect distance from the airport rail link. It made for an easy and fast one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to from the airport- by metro

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Comfy bed, quiet, great location to access metro. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, USA

Excellent, Cheap hotel next to MRT

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The big room, location, and layout
Location: The traffic on Phetchaburi road can be terrible, so be careful taking a taxi around the busy hours of the day.
The hotel itself is very close to the MRT exit, which connects you to the whole city. The room was very spacious and I found it comfortable, especially the huge bed. Bathroom was very nice as well. I could do without the breakfast buffet, I didn't find it too great, but it wasn't too expensive for a light breakfast.