Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Excellent location

Posted May 31, 2017
+great location +excellent breakfast -unreliable internet wouldn't work for more than 1 person in the room at a time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khon Kaen

Place to enjoy old city of Bangkok

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Location: Holy temples Grand Palace China Town
It's located in the holy area of old Bangkok. Easy to enjoy the old and slow lifestyle. If you are the fan of street food, it is recommended. The only one flaw is too much traffic in a daytime, but it is not a big problem since you can just take a short walk out of the area to another area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour, Australia

Wonderful funky, boutique hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The wonderful garden and outdoor/indoor dining and relaxation area. The location The food The staff The lovely room and huge, comfey bed
Cons: It was all wonderful
Location: Visiting the quiet temple over the road. Wandering the local streets around the hotel. Visiting the flower market.
Feung Nakorn was everything we hoped it would be - easy, stylish, comfey, peaceful, colourful, welcoming and wonderful! It's in a great part of Bangkok - historical and not too touristy - with plenty to see and do within walking distance. The staff made our stay easy and were very welcoming. The garden and decor of the hotel were fantastic - colourful, thoughtful, stylish with many great design touches - the garden was a wonderful place to relax. The room was great; quiet, air conditioned and the bed was huge and really comfey. The en-suite was just what we needed. We enjoyed a great breakfast and a lovely, tasty dinner in the fantastic outdoor dining area. We loved the peacefulness of the garden, the pretty fairy lights, the relaxing atmosphere and the unique character of the place. I would highly recommend Feung Nakorn to anyone who loves places, with their own unique character and style, that are quiet and homely and in a great, historical part of town and are great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great value

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our flight was delayed so it was about 2 a.m. when we checked in and the front desk personnel were very helpful. One carried my bag up the two flights of stairs. The beds were very comfortable with fabulous A/C and they had a very good breakfast buffet with a lot of options. The location is great and an easy walk to The Grand Palace. The only downside is that there is no lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time around

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a love it or hate it location. Walking distance to many of the "attractions" klongs and soi's filled with street food and traditional markets. If you are a seasoned traveler you'd probably love it. On the other hand you will find few if any western style restaurants or shopping. If this is your thing I would suggest staying elsewhere, This was our 2nd time here so that should speak for itself. The price is also very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff, great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful reception staff. Large clean room. Good amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice for Bangkok Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything from checking in to checking out was easy, thanks to the very friendly and helpful hotel staff. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious, breakfast was great, the lication is in the centre of Bangkok and within walking distance of Wat Pho, the Grand Palace, Khao San Road, and much more. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It really is a great choice for such a bustling city and I will definitely stay here again for future visits!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Suite was beautiful with very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good quality but limited choice. Staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
by Tomer from Israel

Island of tranquility within this humming city

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Island of tranquility within this humming city