Ratings based on 1,694 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Chain hotel with a good location and breakfast

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, large rooms.
Cons: Service
Location: Silom is very tourist oriented, It is central and offers great shopping.
This is a hotel that mostly caters to large groups of tourists from various Asian nations. This translates into a good varied breakfast that includes Japanese, Chinese, Thai and Western choices. Unfortunately, that also means that service is not bad but disinterested and impersonal. The rooms are quite large, but some are better than others. Having stayed here more than once, I have tried two different types of rooms. My suggestion is to definitely pay a little extra (just a few dollars more) and go for the more expensive rooms because they are vastly superior to the so-called "Superior" room which is a little too basic. If you are trying to save money, the basic "Superior" will do the job but for a few dollars more the "Deluxe" is worth every penny. The location in the center of Silom is very convenient and not far from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Big Room, Nice Rooftop Bar&Swimming Pool

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This Room is newly renovated, big space and good toilet. Air-con is quiet and good temperature at night. Located on the main road with tricky taxi drivers in front. Ms.Boonrasri is very nice and kind to us but during our reservation to their Reservation Dept, Ms.Somjai is not impressive at all, please improve her attitude to suit the level of your hotel. Thank you very much and we definitely will return to stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel very well situated in Silom area.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and welcoming staff
Cons: Bathroom needed to be renovated
Location: Central Silom area and 15mn walking distance to Patpong night market
Hotel is very clean and staff very kind and helpful. Rooms are spacious with all useful amenities. Hotel is well situated in Silom and walking distance from BTS and other major touristic sites in this area. Nice pool on roof top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Not good value for the price.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff, attentive, and quick to respond Breakfast buffet was very good Location was my preferred area
Cons: Time to upgrade the rooms
Location: Handy to public transport
Great staff, fantastic breakfast buffet I liked it there, but thought that for the price it should have been in much better working order The taps leaked so bad, I could not stop them running. The tap in the kitchen was barely attached to the counter top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel location is ok, breakfast is slightly expensive at 460 baht for the food that was served daily.Overall will go back again if room price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel for a Bangkok stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel staff are generally fantastic The breakfast is a variable feast Room attendants go out of their way...made our stay so easy Only downside was being "up graded" to stinky smoking room...check the room before accepting any "up grades"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoy staying at the Furama. It's near Chong Nonsi BTS station, has a great breakfast buffet, a nice rooftop pool, and a pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

My kind place

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My first stay was in December 2016, and became my favorite place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Comfortable hotel close to markets shops food.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Upgraded our rooms on return visit. Breakfast outstanding and good start to exploring around city. Roof top pool and bar provided a quiet spot away from hectic traffic to relax. We would choose this hotel again on return to Bangkok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels