Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumbo, New York, NY

Central located

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel excellent. Location ok
I actually was trying to stay at their other hotel located off of the Sukhumvit train station, and in error booked this hotel. Never the less, this hotel has excellent rooms and service. It is about 2 blocks / 600feet (200 meters) from the main road which has many restaurants and shops, as well as the subway station. Regarding Bangkok, it is a mad city, seemingly in complete "organized" caos. Somehow I was expecting a more organized city considering how wonderful Thai restaurants are in New York City. The people are very nice. One thing that you might find surprising is that Bangkok seems to atract a large number of "loser" westerners, who probably could not make it in their own country. It is not surprising to see over weight, 60 year old loser men with young, 20-25 year old women. No doubt it is a financial thing. People tell me that Bangkok is not the place to really stay in but rather head south to Phuket or north to some of the jungle cities. Still, Bangkok does have much to see including various Budist temples, the Palace and I would recommend a boat ride along the river and perhaps visit the floating market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

CLOSE TO HOSPITAL

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: bit dated in room, needs sink update,and furniture re stained But overall very nice. .
Location: food stalls near by. canal at bottom of road on left,10 bahts to next big town on boat ,every 2 minutes
Close to everything, food stalls very friendy people. Hotel staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Very good for our purposes.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It was right where we needed to be.
Cons: More lights in the room and especially the bathroom. Very dark. Could also have a couple of easy chairs as there is enough room to put them in.
Location: Easy to walk to shopping areas as sky train station.
Very nice staff, willing to help and always with a smile. Good breakfast buffet in the morning. Good service. Rooms nice and spacious. The only thing missing are a couple of easy chairs and more lights. Otherwise a very nice hotel without pretensions. Would happily recommend it to anyone who does not wish something real fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb Oz

Great but tiny pool

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Everything good. Stayed here many times. Also has gym. Pool very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Good location, mediocre to poor room

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location (it's also across the street from the hospital for those that are looking for treatment there)
Cons: Maintenance (unadjustable hot water is not excusable), and not trying to charge for towels that could be laundered
Location: Skytrain is a 5 minute walk away. Lots of street vendors (particularly on weekdays, they're mostly gone on weekends)
The hot water in the shower could not be adjusted, it would only ever go full hot or full unheated, but never any mix in between. Room size was otherwise adequate, bathroom vanity was a little bit on the small side. Location on soi 1 was wonderful, very close to large amounts of food, a street market, and the skytrain. Mostly, I'm disappointed with the staff, they tried to charge us for 2 towels that were dirty (had to clean up after baby vomit) that could easily be laundered clean (bleach/hot wash). The manager at the checkout desk saw that the towels could be laundered and agreed not to charge us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol ....england

hotel very close to the hospital

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the closeness to the hospital
Cons: new clean bedding ,towels ,bathrobes, decent t.v.s and progams ,and a complete makeover
Location: this hotel is close to skytrain,with2 stops to siam and major shops ,and the private hospital
we have stayed here before, but i had a better room ,we were told that we had a city view,i suppose that was correct ,25 ft to a concrete wall, the room was very tired ,the tiled floor was becoming loose, stains on the walls ,the aircon sounded like concorde on take off, the towels were long past their usefull date, holes ,ragged, the bathrobes had holes in them, old fashioned televisions ,and quite the worst tv programs, we watched the first night and after that didnt bother , one good point was the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location especially for Bumrungrad Hospital. Good breakfast! Decent room size. Bed is a bit hard for my taste but considering everything else, it is a great value. We found the room to be pretty clean. We got upgraded to upper floor the next time we stayed. Quite nicer on the higher floor. Gym and pool is small but at least there is gym and pool. Short walk to BTS station and all major shopping malls are within a few stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Shameful Management

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
After check out the manager had forced me to pay THB 100 for a damged feathered ball. The ball is old and does not cost than THB 40. This is a shame for this hotel. Simply, i can say this is not my problem, hence i checked out. They told me they will deduct if from the house keeper salary,if i did not pay. I felt sad to the house keeper and paid the amount of THB 100. The funny thing in this incident that 2 feather were removed from the ball. Its a shame, i would not recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great place for shopping and Bumrungrad Hospital

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Modern, attractive venue.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: For people having medical done at Bumrungrad Hospital, it is very close. It is walking distance from great shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed at the FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit probably a dozen times. It is convenient and clean. The maintenance needs to be upgraded. The shower was either scalding hot or cold - no in between. The Internet was very slow. But the location for our needs and the price outweighs the disadvantages.