Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Convenient location , near bts

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Extreme convenient location , near chilom bts, big c, central chilom, central world, near everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hongkong

位置十分方便,但隔音和水壓比較差

Posted Jun 30, 2016
今次入住這間酒店,地點十分方便,在地鐵站已經看見酒店,而且到big c只是十分鐘路程,缺點是酒店浴室水不太熱,但天氣熱時也可接受,隔音都比較差,不過大致上還不錯
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Thought it would be a convenient stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Located right off the Chit Lom BTS
Cons: Check for mold, don't allow small utility doors to be opened, and update bedding. Check for insects in damp places.
Location: There's a small mall nearby with Starbucks and cafes. Thonglor and Ekkamai stops aren't far, and Chit Lom is quite near the Siam Center mega-malls.
I checked in at the hotel to receive a room that had very outdated decor and throw pillows on the bed that looked worn and probably not like they should still be there. I tried to ignore the pervading smell that was in the room - musty, slightly smoky despite the no smoking signs in the room - and took a shower. On the ceiling was a large patch of dark mold, and then, as I showered, millipede-like critters started crawling around in the shower (I had thought them mold patches). One went down the drain and the other hung out. I got out immediately, and by that point, the air con had made the smell in the room worse. I requested another room immediately, but no one seemed overly concerned that insects were in the shower or that the room smelled. I ended up in a room on a higher floor which was marginally better. At least the decor was a bit better and the smell wasn't so pronounced. I was there for two nights and not at a cheap rate. I've stayed in many hotels in BKK and in Thailand, and this wasn't one I'd recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A nice budget hotel, highly recommended.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: If breakfast could be provided and the door could be electronically-locked instead of manually.
The hotel premise is erected in a quiet alley in the vibrant ratchaprasong district, and a 2-min walk from/to Chitlom BTS station. The room was spacious. The shower faucet worked well, and the water was strong. The wifi signal in my room was not so strong but was never intermittent. Basically you have everything you need as a hotel room, nothing fancy though. With it's room rate, you could never possibly ask for more. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel..!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nice little hotel with great location. Internet a bit slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

zentral im modernen Zentrum

Posted Jul 21, 2015
einfache, aber große Zimmer, sauber, ruhig, voller Komfort. liegt direkt ums Eck von der Skytrain, also tolle Verkehrsanbindung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Songkhla ,Thailand

ใกล้ห้างใหญ่ ติดสถานีรถไฟฟ้า เดินทางสะดวก

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: - ราคาเหมาะสม ถือว่าราคาไม่แพง เมื่อเทียบกับทำเลที่ตั้ง - ใกล้รถไฟฟ้า ใกล้ท่าเรือคลองแสนแสบ ...2อย่างนี้ทำให้การเดินทางสะดวก โดยไม่กลัวรถติด
Cons: - ระบบกุญแจเป็นระบบไขด้วยลูกกุญแจ ข้อดีคือปลอดภัย แต่ข้อเสียคือ เสียงดังรบกวนมากเวลาที่ห้องข้างเคียงไขประตูเวลากลางคืน
หาที่พักเพื่อจะไปทำวีซ่าที่สถานฑูตเนเธอร์แลนด์ เดินไปสถานฑูต แค่15นาที ทำเลดีมาก กลางเมืองแต่เงียบ สงบ และไม่วุ่นวาย เพราะอยู่ในซอย ถนนส่วนตัว ใกล้ห้างใหญ่ ใกล้รถไฟฟ้า เมื่อลงสถานีชิดลม ก็สามารถมองเห็นป้ายโรงแรมได้ชัด
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Golden House Is What It Is

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: They could update the room key system so guests don't have to keep up with the bulky metal key and hard plastic tag.
Location: Located literally two minutes walk from the sky train and 3 major shopping malls. Convenience stores, fast food restaurants, street food vendors near.
If you're looking for a 5 star hotel for a 3 star price, the Golden House is not for you. But if you're looking for a clean, comfortable and centrally located place to stay for a few days, the Golden House may be the hotel for you. It's located off the main road so it's quiet. Fifty feet and a flight of stairs, you're at the door of the sky train which can take you to just about any part of Bangkok. Three major malls are within a short walking distance of the Golden House. Fast food restaurants, convenience stores, numerous street vendors are right at your door step. Breakfast is included. However, selection is limited to how you want your eggs prepared but you can drink all the coffee/tea you like. The staff is polite and knowledgeable about nearby attractions, public transportation and can assist in setting up tours. There are only 27 rooms on this property. Check in is fast, no lines for breakfast and check out is equally as quick. I recommend the Golden House if you need to be centrally located, near malls/public transportation and don't have the budget to stay at the 5 star properties. The Golden House is a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

駅近

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: どこへ出かけるにしても便利
バンコクは二度目だが、前のホテルと宿泊料は同じぐらいだった。前のホテルはセキュリティもよく、きれいなホテルだったが、電車の駅まで10分以上あった。今回のホテルは部屋の広さは同じだが、バスはない、歯磨き等はない。シャワーはぬるいお湯しか出ない。しかし、なんといっても、駅の前だからどこにいくにしろ便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

普通です。

Posted Nov 26, 2014
隣のサイアム駅で夕方から露店がでていて歩いてすぐなので良かった。 ホテルは何か不満を言おうと思えばあるが、普通に問題なく過ごせたので十分です!