Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Good Pratunam Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious suite with great breakfast buffet
Location: Excellent location in Pratunam but also within quick walk to Siam Square
My wife & I were very happy with the suite we stayed in at Grand Diamond, quite spacious, bedroom & ante room with cooking facilities fridge, sofa separate TV. Not enough western movie stations on the 2 TV's, but comfortable enough, even though it is a little run down. Brekfast buffet was really good, lot of choices, well stocked buffet with helpful staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad furniture

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Almost all the furniture is broken or spoiled. Dinning chair,room chair,bed,wardrobe and cabinets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Convenient as it is close to platinum shopping mall, and there's a 24hr food chain (BK) just downstairs the hotel and a minimart as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yve

My 6 days 5 nights at BKK

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Is a great location to stay, nearby shopping distance no need to travel very far. Opposite hotel is the famous soi 19 wanton mee, definitly must try. Room service in hotel also very prompt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location for shopping

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Good location with shopping just next to the hotel and BTS just 10 mins walking distance
Cons: Bed and pillows not too comfortable.
Location: Shopping at the wholesale market and a lot of local food to try out. There is an IT complex which is also just net to the hotel.
Hotel situated in a good location with shopping just next to the hotel and BTS just 10 mins walking distance. Room and bathroom is very spacious but a little old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities is old

Posted Feb 1, 2017
You can see stains on sofa. Shower is spoilt as well if is not extreme hot it will be extreme cold. Aircon in the room is not working as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Friendly staff but hotel is terrible

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel staff - They react upon request. Friendly and able to converse in English. Environment - Not a pleasant one. Hotel is quite old. The carpets are dirty. Bathroom can find traces of mould, rust and sometime unpleasant smell. Air conditioner would auto adjust even tho there is a remote control for you to control. Different rooms have different room settings. Hotel doors are not well-maintained which resulted in loud banging from various rooms. May heard one while sleeping. The hotel is just next to platinum fashion mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but good location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Need to refurbish the place. Pretty run down.
Location: Very good location. Platinium Mall is just next door and within walking distance to Isetan and Central World. Night market is just across the road.
Hotel is old and exterior does not look impressive. Interior of rooms does not look like pictures shown in advert of hotel. Quite disappointed when we saw the hotel. We were given 2 double beds instead of 1 queen and 2 twin bed. I have 2 teenagers of different sexes. Hotel told me no rooms of this type available. Inconvenient for my family. Our heater was not working and still did not work after the technician came twice. Has to had our bath in cold shower. Basin was choked as well. One of the rooms was quite dark. Only consolation was location was good and convenient for shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
An enjoyable stay. Very good internet connection. Very central. Great shopping and lots of eating places within walking distance. Starbucks at lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Overall ok but will not stay there the next time

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Book my trip and stay in the hotel to spend my cny period. But i was disappoint with the old furniture of the room..room is spacious but carpet is old.. very near to amenties..shopping centres..morning street market.. but then i was intended to receive a parcel from a friend in bangkok and my friend send to hotel to help me hold till my arrival and even before that email the hotel. Parcel arrive one day before my arrival and they release my parcel to someone else. Which is horrible when is attention to my name but in the end they compensate money back to me after 2 days of calling and chasing after them. Lobby not at all look grand and will not consider staying there again. Breakfast got variety but acceptable only.