Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: the staff on day one were great cannot say the same for the staff when I check out over all I would give the hotel a three only no morning meal
Cons:
had to pay extra 120b for two bottle of water from fridg as I was given two small bottle of water for two people for two day as you are aware you have to use bottle water for cleaning your teeth this is not good enough for a 4 star hotel sorry but no I will not stay there again as I will be in Bangkok in april I will look else were regards rob
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money but some issues. Staff have very limited English. Breakfast was fine but for lunch and dinner choice is very limited and service poor. The cafe only serves coffee tea and some cold drinks but no food. Gym equipment needed servicing. You'll need to rely on taxis for transport as no close mass transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely staff & great food

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were all very nice
Cons: Little touches in the room, something to say welcome? Otherwise it is just a hotel room, nothing that speaks to me of Thailand.
Location: Location was a bit out if the way. Many taxi & Tuk Tuk drivers didn't know where it was and could not understand the map provided by the hotel.
Initially this hotel seemed a little out of the way but once I discovered the sky train and the river boat these were only a short taxi ride away and the best way to negotiate the main tourist attractions of Bangkok. Staff were friendly but only a few had reasonable English. The hotel caters mostly to large groups from China so this is probably the reason. The breakfasts were stunning but a bit much for me. The hotel restaurant is not well patronised but I don't understand why, it was really good. Bed was a little hard and very much just a nice hotel room you would find anywhere in the world. Lacking those little touches which I enjoyed on my previous trip to Thailand. A good stay though and a good location for someone like me who wanted to do all the touristy things. A bit out of the way if you want the night life right on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel but need a taxi to get anywhere - just a little bit far out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

i could not find anything wrong

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: no, perfect.
The best hotel i ever been to, period. it was mas girlfriend birthday and she love it too. The pool, the view were really romantic and relax. In addition the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Mcgoo from Australia

Fantastic service , staff were first class

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed every minute , from arrival to departure all excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was trouble free. The hotel staff was so concerned, helpful and well behaved. The Assistant Front Office Manager Ms.Arinya was very helpful and courteous and took personal interest in guests well being. Over all experience was excellent. However, breakfast was not 4 Star standard and location is also away from main attractions.But the free shuttle partly serves the purpose however on way back taxi is a better option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be tricked by the complimentary shuttle

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
The complimentary shuttle operates only from 10am-1pm in one direction. We got stuck in major jam for almost an hour when we took the shuttle at 10am. The breakfast, as what others have mentioned, was horrible. A few dishes looked like they have been re-cooked and were leftovers from a few days. Although the concierge were very helpful, the moment I mentioned a cheaper option, it almost seemed like all the services they provided were NIL. Only John, the concierge continued to be helpful and provided information. It is a pity that the hotel room is very nice but breakfast and other staff were not. Fortunately, we got a discount on hotels.com Frankly, for their usual rates, it is NOT worth your money!
4 out of 5
by farz from bangkok

Nice view and good room atmosphere. great service.

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great service and cleanliness of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you so much . Hope show you will com again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neil from Bangkok

Nice hotel ,not so great location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The hotel is excellent ,very new ,comfortable beds,spacious rooms. The food was also very good and quite reasonably priced. Downsides: its in phram 3 ,which isn't a great location for getting around.I know Bangkok well (lived there for 5 years)if I was a newbie taking a holiday ,then I would find this location difficult.The traffic in the area is bad ,especially around Asiatique (which is fast becoming a major attraction)its a 5 minute taxi to the closest sky train station ,so you will have to rely on taxi drivers ,which is never a good thing . Rwmeber to take the hotel card out with you ,so you have some chance of easily finding the place again! Another problem -The staff really need to improve their English language ,it can be hard to communicate. At breakfast it took 5 minutes to explain I wanted bacon ,not ham and became infuriating! In summing up : Really nice hotel ,amazing views of the river and city ,great price ,but not for everyone .