Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利なロケーションと静かな部屋

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: 部屋の照明スイッチを切ると、徐々に暗くなるなどの工夫がされている。
Location: ホテルからBTSの駅に外に出る経路がやや複雑でわかりづらい。
BTSのチットロム駅から3分の近さ。部屋の窓ガラスが2重になっているためか室内は静かだった。部屋は15Fだったので眺めがよかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Accessibilty; Not So Luxurious

Posted Jun 21, 2016
In a city where you are usually spoilt with spacious rooms and suites, even in the most prime locations, the rooms in the Grand Hyatt veers slightly on the small side. Couple that with synthetically patterned stone tiles in the foyer and bathroom and the room would seem to be in a tighter city in a lower tiered hotel. While most of the room was relatively clean, I can't help but to point out some points of concern. Firstly, there was a dead cockroach at the foyer in one of my rooms. Secondly, there were multiple stains on carpet. The printed bathroom tiles are very disappointing aesthetically. A complete waste of perfectly good stone that would've looked much better in its natural state. The beds were also not particularly comfortable. While there were these drawbacks, there were plenty of redeeming factors too. The hotel is extremely convenient, and is practically weather proof. There is shelter all the way from the hotel to the BTS station and the covered walk way that stretches all the way to Siam. The facilities were also great, with a nice outdoor pool and spa facilities (hot tub, cold plunge pool, sauna, and steamroom). Service throughout the hotel is commendable. Staff were warm and personable. Service was proficient; amenities we requested for never took more than 10 minutes. We had the buffet dinner at The Dining Room which was excellent. Overall, an excellent hotel for practical and business travelers who places convenience and location above all else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Stayed before. One of the best in Bangkok. I recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Nice location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very nice location close to malls Easy connectivity Good food Grt staff Best location Nice restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sex tourism hub with poor transport access

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pedestrian access limited to 11 hours a day; brothel-style room filled with sliding mirrors and one-way glass; no toilet paper in conference areas; nightclub blocking access to guest elevators; dress code not enforced in restaurants
5 out of 5
by Steve from Toronto, Canada

Best Hotel in Bangkok, can't wait to return.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at the Grand Hyatt Erawan for the last 4 nights. The location, service, pool and food was exceptional. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Every single staff member we met was incredibly warm and welcoming. The skytrain (BTS) couldn't be closer, I would say only a 5 minute walk, if that! You can walk there using the skywalk if its raining which was very convenient for us since it did rain a few days during our stay. The bellhops at the front were able to get us cabs within minutes at any time of day. This was very helpful because they would assure the cab drivers are using their meters (which can be a problem in Bangkok we noticed). The location was so central and convenient to get to everything. The executive lounge was wonderful with beautiful views too and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
by Antony from Buntingford

Busines stay in Bangkok

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 7 nights at the Grand Hyatt on the club floor. Thank you to each and every member of staff they were fantastic Excellent service and hospitality they really looked after everyone so well. Really cannot fault them. One criticism is that they need to change the food on offer it is more r less the same every day and needs more variety! I tried to change over some money pounds to Bahts and 2 of my notes had some numbers written on by hand. i felt like i was giving forged notes after the Manager spoke to me i was quite insulted!
5 out of 5
by Ka Ho from Hong Kong

Wonderful Stay for 4 Nights

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was conveniently situated in the heart of Bangkok. It is connected to BTS station and nearby shopping malls like Central World by footbridge so I could avoid the heat. The hotel room was wonderful although hot water seems lacking which is not a major issue to me. Gymnasium was decent with a variety of workout choices.
5 out of 5
by Mitsuhisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels