Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly business hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Services, location and facilities. I thing I liked the most was the wall as I couldn't hear any noise outside of the room or from the corridor.
Cons: Everything is up to standard. I am happy to stay again next time.
Location: Central World, Big C, Siam Paragon, Central Embassy and BTS station are within the walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mf

Very luxury friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This hotel for sure my only choice in bangkok The location also convenience for you to go everywhere in the city Very cozy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Over priced old hotel small rooms facilities very

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Breakfast buffet costs 35 dollars ,not worth it, coffee is served once in a while glasses for juice super small juices does not taste fresh juice seats old and uncomfortable staff untrained . Shower and batbathroom super small,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Accessibilty; Not So Luxurious

Posted Jun 21, 2016
In a city where you are usually spoilt with spacious rooms and suites, even in the most prime locations, the rooms in the Grand Hyatt veers slightly on the small side. Couple that with synthetically patterned stone tiles in the foyer and bathroom and the room would seem to be in a tighter city in a lower tiered hotel. While most of the room was relatively clean, I can't help but to point out some points of concern. Firstly, there was a dead cockroach at the foyer in one of my rooms. Secondly, there were multiple stains on carpet. The printed bathroom tiles are very disappointing aesthetically. A complete waste of perfectly good stone that would've looked much better in its natural state. The beds were also not particularly comfortable. While there were these drawbacks, there were plenty of redeeming factors too. The hotel is extremely convenient, and is practically weather proof. There is shelter all the way from the hotel to the BTS station and the covered walk way that stretches all the way to Siam. The facilities were also great, with a nice outdoor pool and spa facilities (hot tub, cold plunge pool, sauna, and steamroom). Service throughout the hotel is commendable. Staff were warm and personable. Service was proficient; amenities we requested for never took more than 10 minutes. We had the buffet dinner at The Dining Room which was excellent. Overall, an excellent hotel for practical and business travelers who places convenience and location above all else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Stayed before. One of the best in Bangkok. I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Nice location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very nice location close to malls Easy connectivity Good food Grt staff Best location Nice restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sex tourism hub with poor transport access

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pedestrian access limited to 11 hours a day; brothel-style room filled with sliding mirrors and one-way glass; no toilet paper in conference areas; nightclub blocking access to guest elevators; dress code not enforced in restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great hotel, great location and facilities but air conditioning level too high throughout the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
bad check in experience....poor welcome. Carpet was dirty. Room was small and cramped. Pool area was way too dark at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW ORLEANS

NOT so Grand

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: there was a great guy at the Concierge. The steam sauna and locker area was great
Cons: CLEAN the rooms properly...including the carpet. Maintain the rooms properly....including the TV and shower. Greet guests properly.
Location: the location is great
our check in was with MR. NO! he said NO to everything we asked. The room carpet was just plain dirty and the TV never worked (even though we had maintenance put some electric tape on it). The room was small and cramped....the shower door didn't close tightly and streamed water across the bathroom...roll up and towel before you get in and plug the leak.