Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

So poor

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Dnt stay here...I tell only one horrible thing .. u expect what all about.. they ask u that deposite 300 bhat. And when u checkout they will not return .. and tell u that the money charge for all free assessaries ..EVEN WHEN THEY CHAGE FOR WELCOME COFFE ...REST U THINK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A THIEF HOTEL IN THAILAND. I WAS ROBBED!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: IT IS A THIEF HOTEL! NOT RESPONSIBLE STAFF!
Cons: Get the housekeeping staff to return my ring and make sure to examine all of them after they come out from cleaning each room. NEED RESPONSIBLE STAFF!
Location: this hotel is house of burglar and irresponsible thief!
Please do not book this hotel! I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The first 3 nights was ok. I left a ring on purpose in the washroom as it was not an inexpensive ring thinking it would be safe on the last day of my stay. To me, hotel is not only a place for us to sleep. It should be a place SAFE enough for us to put our belongings there. When i came back to the hotel at night of my last stay. My ring was gone. Immediately I went down and complaint to the receptionist. She looked very annoyed and not interested. She said that she will tell the housekeeping manager on the next morning. During my check out, another receptionist was on duty and he seems to know nothing from the staff of previous shift. He was TOTALLY NOT INTERESTED in helping. I left my phone number there and I wanted to know the outcome after their investigation. NO ONE CALL ME!!!! I repeat again! NO ONE CALL ME EVEN TO SAY SORRY OR EXPLAIN TO ME! It was a meaningful ring. I shouldnt have left it there but I would strongly emphasize again. Hotel is not a place for us to sleep. It should be safe and our belonging should left untouch after the housekeeping service. The most horrible was the staff has not intention to help or even an apologize!!! Expedia: you better remove this hotel from your listing to avoid more cases same like mine!! DO NOT STAY THIS HOTEL!! THIEF !! THIEF!! THIEF!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel is far from Bangkok central

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: room service was ok
Cons: The management must ensure that they provide what they advertise about their hotel at no extra cost . Reception staff need training on customer care
Location: There is a river boat service behind the mall , that can take you towards central Bangkok the canal water is sewage water so wear your sunglasses.
Cheap it may be , but you spend much more in taxi and fares , as this hotel is far from the center of Bangkok . Taxis refuse their services on the way back as they are unlikely to get any passengers on the way back , you will find one that will not use its meter eventually. There is a canal boat service but closes at 08.00 pm latest. Hotel Room :- Cleaned daily , good room service ,wi-fi although included in price , they tried to sell us a package for 70 bahts per hour and eventually gave us free daily password for one user only . The reception staff do not understand English or pretend not to . On arrival i was told that i did not have any booking without even checking or even asking me my name . Had to give a 300 bath deposit for a tray with savouries that were never used . The bed sheets were repaired and old , so were the towels. There is a strong smell from the drains in the bathroom that fills the room . Go elseware , this is for the locals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was asking for help to call a local travel agency so where I booked my next trip. They said that the phone is not allowed to call outside. I am getting the internet password everyday for free Wi-Fi and the only girl that can speak English seems not happy every time I ask for help. Great room though but far from the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
amazing
2 out of 5
by Paul from Edmonton

Cheap stay over

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Second time booked 2 nights but left early too seedy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth for budjet

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Clean,
Location: Near to The Mall Bangkapi
Good hotel, and worth for money paid. We don't expect luxury service with 500 Baht
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just adequate

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had to pay for soap to shower and drinking water, No toilet paper in toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't stay here!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. We walked in and left. Rebooked at another hotel.
Cons: This is not what is advertised at all. I don't even know what the photo of it is, but it is not what I saw when I arrived
The picture is not the actual hotel! I don't know what it is, but it is a lie. We were shocked and immediately left. The only thing missing from this hotel was the coin operated shaking bed to make this a true dive. I am disappointed that Expedia has this on the list. The room was dirty it did NOT have WiFi, or cable (it was a box tv), and although it says the hotel was built in 2006, it looks like it is 50 years old. The balcony, overlooks a wall and was full of cigarette buds which had not been clean. The bathroom had black mold everywhere.
2 out of 5
by Jordan from Canada

Spacious Rooms, Big Beds, Rude Staff, Poor Service

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is rather out of the way, but it's not too much of an issue. My biggest concern was the staff. They were very surly and insolent. When I asked them to call me a cab, they told me no, that I had to go outside and find one myself. The problem is, the hotel entrance is located on a side street that is not frequented by cabs. When I enquired about places to eat or drink in the immediate area around the hotel, the staff brushed me off, saying they had no recommendations, and to look on the internet if I wanted to find something! When I asked for clarification about the location of something nearby, again, they told me to go on the internet to find it! The rooms themselves were very spacious, and the king size bed that comes with it were a great surprise! But unfortunately my stay was tainted due to the staffs utter lack of caring or even basic respect. But hey, for 10 to 15 bucks a night, what can you expect?